- 1990 Long Form in 2000 Boundaries
This database allows users to access US Census data from 1990 and compare it with the 2000 Census data. It is based upon the Long Form questions and includes detailed demographic data about topics such as population, household structure, income, poverty, education level, employment, housing costs, immigration, and other variables. Simultaneous users: 5
- Africa Development Indicators
Africa Development Indicators (ADI) is the most detailed collection of data on Africa, containing over 1,600 indicators, covering 53 African countries and spanning the period 1961 to 2008. Data include social, economic, financial, natural resources, infrastructure, governance, partnership, and environmental indicators. The ADI Data Availability Query shows where data is available for a given country, series, and year. It contains the value "1" for available data and ".." for missing data.
- China Data Online
Access to current statistical data on a variety of economic and demographic aspects of China. Includes monthly and annual reports on economic development, as well as data from various industries, information on specific companies, statistical yearbooks for China as a whole and from various regions, and a range of census-related information.
- CQ Vital Statistics on American Politics Online
Covers a wide range of topics in American politics, such as elections, Congress, the presidency, the judiciary, the media, campaign finances, policy, and a variety of issues related to state and local government. Includes rankings of public officials' reputations, content analyses of media coverage, and public opinion data about policy issues. Sources of material include reference volumes, government publications, political science journals, monographs, and press releases.
- Direction of Trade Statistics
Presents, for most member countries of the International Monetary Fund, current figures on the value of merchandise exports and imports disaggregated according to their most important trading partners. Data is available from 1980 onwards for annuals/quarters and months. Area and world aggregates showing trade flows between major areas of the world are presented as well. Simultaneous users: 5
- Global Economic Monitor (GEM)
Global Economic Monitor (GEM) provides daily and monthly commentary on global economic conditions along with direct access to high frequency data that is refreshed daily. It provides analysis of current economic trends, economic, financial and commodity data indicators, an extensive database including growth and commodity forecasts and access to the iSimulate modeling platform.
- Historical Statistics of the United States
Contains over 37,000 statistical time series from the earliest dates of United States history to most recent available at the time of publication in 2006.
- ICPSR: Inter-university Consortium for Political and Social Research
This resource includes both publicly available and non-publicly available datasets on public policy and social science research. Users must create an account and log in to access data.
- Indiastat.com
Click on "IP Login" to connect. Off-campus users should click "IP Login" and then return to this page and click on Indiastat again. Indiastat.com is a gateway to comprehensive and authentic socio-economic information related to India. It includes data on subjects and areas such as agriculture, education, tourism, health and industry.
- International Financial Statistics Online
Standard source of international statistics on all aspects of international and domestic finance. Users must create an account and log in to access data. Simultaneous users: 5
- Neighborhood Change Database
This database provides access to US Census data from 1970, 1980, 1990 and 2000 at the census tract level. It contains Long Form data with details such as: population, household, and housing characteristics, income, poverty status, education level, employment, housing costs, immigration, and other variables. It serves as a resource for those seeking to analyze changes that have occurred in US neighborhoods over four decades. NOTE: This database requires Internet Explorer. Simultaneous users: 5
- OECD iLibrary
Provides access to the books, journals, and statistical databases of the Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development, providing information on member countries? economics, politics, and international affairs. Publications include country studies, forecasting publications, reports, periodicals, and socio-economic databases. Statistical data can be downloaded as Excel files. Note: Includes IEA data and reports that GW does not subscribe to.
- Population Index
Online version of the Population Index periodical. Covers international research on demographic topics.
- ProQuest Statistical DataSets
(Formerly Lexis Nexis Statistical Datasets.) This resource provides access to statistics on a wide variety of topics produced by Federal agencies, states, and intergovernmental organizations. Requires up to date Java installation on your computer.
- ProQuest Statistical Insight
(Formerly Lexis Nexis Statistical.) ProQuest Statistical Insight provides access to statistics on a wide variety of topics produced by Federal agencies, states, and intergovernmental and international organizations.
- Soshoo (搜数)
Provides access to real time business news, China general news articles and magazines, information and statistics.
- Statistical Abstract of the United States (ProQuest)
Published since 1878, the authoritative and comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic organization of the United States. Sources of data include the Census Bureau, Bureau of Labor Statistics, Bureau of Economic Analysis, and many other Federal agencies and private organizations. For editions before 2013, see the U.S. Census Bureau version of this database.
- Statistical Abstract of the United States (U.S. Census Bureau)
Published since 1878, the authoritative and comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic organization of the United States. This database includes editions through 2012; for later editions, see the ProQuest version.
- UNCTADstat
UNCTADstat is a free database of statistics produced by the United Nations Conference on Trade and Development (UNCTAD). It incorporates all of UNCTAD's online statistical databases, including both current and historical data. Topics covered include population and labor forces; economic trends; foreign direct investment; commodity prices; and many more.
- World Bank Data Catalog (includes Public Sector Debt Statistics)
Apps for mobile devices. The Public Sector Debt Statistics (PSD) database, jointly developed by the World Bank and the International Monetary Fund, brings together detailed quarterly public sector debt data of selected countries, initially mainly developing /emerging market economies. The database facilitates timely dissemination in standard formats of public sector debt data, to support macroeconomic analysis and cross-country comparison.
- World Bank e-Library
The World Bank e-Library is an online, fully cross-searchable portal of over 4,000 World Bank documents. The collection consists of over 1,600 World Bank publications and over 2,400 Policy Research Working Papers, plus each new book and paper as they are published. See also
http://www.worldbank.org for additional access to free WorldBank publications. Coverage: includes all official World Bank publications back to 2000.
- World Development Indicators (WDI)
World Development Indicators (WDI) is the primary World Bank database for development data from officially-recognized international sources. Global Development Finance (GDF) provides external debt and financial flows statistics for countries that report public and publicly-guaranteed debt under the World Bank's Debtor Reporting System (DRS).