EEBO contains over 100,000 books published in English since 1475. Based on Pollard & Redgrave's "Short Title Catalogue (1475-1640)" and Wing's "Short-Title Catalogue (1641-1700)," plus revised editions and supplements. Subjects covered include English literature, history, philosophy, linguistics, theology, music, fine arts, education, math, and science.
Database of every playbook produced in England, Scotland, and Ireland from the beginning of printing through 1660--information about the original playbooks, their title-pages, paratextual matter, advertising features, and bibliographic background.
Electronic version of the Middle English Dictionary, a HyperBibliography of Middle English prose and verse, and a Corpus of Middle English Prose and Verse, as well as links to an associated network of electronic resources.
The Oxford Dictionary of National Biography (DNB) is an illustrated collection of more than 57,000 specially written biographies of the men and women from around the world who shaped all aspects of Britain's past. The Oxford DNB was published in print and online in 2004. It is extended with three annual updates (each January, May and October), adding new biographies from the Romans to the 21st century. No. of concurrent users: 3
This database is a finding aid to the British Library's bookbindings. It aims to provide information and images of selected bindings of books printed in western Europe from the fifteenth century to date.
The English Short Title Catalogue (ESTC) indexes English or English-language letterpress materials published in Great Britain or its colonies or in English from 1473-1800, including Pollard and Redgrave (1473-1640), Wing (1640-1700), Eighteenth Century Short Title Catalogue, and Evans' Early American Imprints, Series I (1639-1800). Materials indexed in ESTC may be available in Early English Books Online or Literature Online, or in the microform STC collection on Gelman's third floor.
Citations to books, articles, book reviews, dissertations, theatrical productions, reviews of productions, audiovisual materials, electronic media, and other scholarly and popular materials related to Shakespeare. Includes international and non-English-language materials.