Chinese Studies - Digital/Electronic Sources: History

Chinese Women’s Magazines in the Late Qing and Early Republic Period （晚清、民国初期的中国妇女杂志）
This database contains four seminal women's or gendered journals-a key genre of the new media-published between 1904 and 1937.
They include Nüzi shijie (Women's World, 1904-07), Funü shibao (The Women's Eastern Times, 1911-17), Funü zazhi (The Ladies' Journal, 1915-31), and Linglong (Elegance, 1931-37).

Late Qing and Republican-Era Chinese Newspapers （晚清、民国时期的中国报纸）

Anti-Japanese War and Sino-Japanese Relations Historical Resources Database (抗日战争与近代中日关系文献数据平台)
This open-access database provides historical sources on the Anti-Japanese War of Resistance and modern Sino-Japanese relations. The formats include books, journals, newspaper articles, images, archives, video/audio materials, maps and etc. In order to download materials from this platform, please create a free account. The maximum pages to download is 2,000 per month. The materials keep growing and will reach to approximately 13 million pages by the end of 2018.

Historic newspapers published in China available Open Access online by Prof. Robert Bickers
This steadily growing list of Chinese, Japanese and English language newspapers, periodicals, and related publications, published in China (mostly) and freely accessible online is collated with thanks from tweets by @MossonStone1 and other sources. Unless otherwise noted, all titles are hosted on Internet Archive as single issue PDFs (and a full list of those on IA can be found here, and they can be accessed as a single Internet Archive collection through this link, although there are gaps). Dr. Yan He, with support from Kahang  Ggau has also created an excellent map-based index of the material, which also has a useful table view.

New! 中华古籍资源库 @中国国家图书馆 includes 20 sub databases. 

Lecture Notes digitization project 大學講義

Manchu Rare Books 滿文善本書

Mongolian Rare books 蒙古文善本書

Chinese Materials in the Cotsen Collection @ Princeton