A place-based data library with simple mapping and reporting tools for creating and sharing maps, downloading data, comparing data across locations, generating on-the-fly reports, and running analytics. Users may also upload data. The geodatabase includes demographics, real estate, health, jobs, and more from sources like the Census, the Department of Housing and Urban Development, and GreatSchools.
Statistics and Studies from more than 18,000 Sources. Aggregates statistics and data sets from a variety of international free and proprietary sources, including industry and marketing. Data sets can be displayed in multiple graphical formats.
U.S. historical census data, 1790-present, and American Community Survey data, 2005-2011 with interactive thematic maps, customized reporting, graphing and charting capabilities. No. of concurrent users: 5.
A web-based mapping, analytics, and data visualization application with 100,000+ data variables, including: demographic data from the US Census and the American
Community Survey (ACS), consumer spending data from the Consumer Expenditure Survey (CEX), D&B business points-of-interest business data, and marketing segmentation from Claritas PRIZM. Additionally, users have access to the MRI-SimmonsLOCAL consumer behavior dataset, which includes data on over 8,000 brands, 450 categories, and the MOSAIC consumer lifestyle segmentation system. NOTE: Limited to 5 concurrent users.
This resource includes both publicly available and non-publicly available datasets on public policy and social science research. Create an account with your GW credentials to access data via our university membership.
Provides access to the books, journals, and statistical databases of the Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development, providing information on member countries economics, politics, and international affairs. Publications includes data from IEA, country studies, forecasting publications, reports, periodicals, and socio-economic databases. Statistical data can be downloaded as Excel files.
Provides demographic data resources including IPUMS-USA from back to 1850, IPUMS-International from 1960, Current Population Surveys every March from 1960, National Health Interview Series from the 1960s, American Time Use Survey-X, National Historical Geographical Information System and North Atlantic Population project. Users must create an account and log in to access data.
Provides data on voting, public opinion and political participation to serve the needs of researchers. The ANES Cumulative Time Series Data File contains cross-sectional cases and selected variables from the ANES Time Series studies conducted since 1948.
(Formerly Lexis Nexis Statistical.) ProQuest Statistical Insight provides access to statistics on a wide variety of topics produced by Federal agencies, states, and intergovernmental and international organizations.
Gapminder is an independent Swedish foundation with no political, religious or economic affiliations. Gapminder fights devastating misconceptions about global development. Gapminder produces free teaching resources making the world understandable based on reliable statistics. Gapminder promotes a fact-based worldview everyone can understand.