Research Guides: Capital Markets Program: Find Journal Articles

Periodical Databases

ABI/Inform Complete Plus This link opens in a new window
Covers, business, finance, and core economics journals.
Business Source Ultimate This link opens in a new window
Covers business, finance, and core economics journals.
Accounting, Tax and Banking Collection This link opens in a new window
This collection helps researchers locate precise results from sources ranging from current news to professional and academic journal articles covering the trends and history influencing important accounting, tax, banking, and financial issues of the day. It comprises the Accounting & Tax Database and the Banking Information Database, and includes many titles not found in ABI/INFORM.
EconLit This link opens in a new window
Premier source for economic literature in scholarly journals (including book reviews), books, dissertations, and working papers. Covers topics such as capital markets, government regulations and monetary theory. Published by the American Economic Association.

EconPapers
This indexes economics journal articles, working papers, books, and book chapters. There are often links to the full text.

JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Back issues of core scholarly journals in many subjects including , economics and finance.
Factiva This link opens in a new window
Source for global news, and business, financial, and company information, providing access to thousands of newspapers and other publications. Stock quotes are also available. Simultaneous users: 6