Skip to Main Content
GW Libraries
Research
•
Ask A Librarian
George Washington University
Research Guides
Judaic Studies
Find Reference Works on Jewish History
Search this Guide
Search
Judaic Studies
This research guide is intended to assist those doing research on Jewish topics. There is a separate research guide on the Holocaust.
Getting Started
Find Books
Find Articles
Find Classic Texts
Find General Encyclopedias and Bibliographies
Find Reference Works on Jewish History
Find Information on Israel
Find Language Encyclopedia and Dictionaries
Find Archaeological Information
Find Primary Sources
Encyclopedias
Eerdmans Dictionary of Early Judaism
Location: BM176 .E34 2010
The Routledge Handbook of Jews and Judaism in late antiquity Hezser, Catherine, 1960- editor. Gelman Library Stacks BM177 .R68 2024
Medieval Jewish Civilization: An Encyclopedia
Location: DS 124 .M386 2003
Encyclopedia of the Jewish Diaspora
Location: DS 115. E47 2009
YIVO Encyclopedia of Jews in Eastern Europe
Location: DS135.E8 Y578 2008
Encyclopedia of Jews in the Islamic World
Location: DS 135.L4 E53 2010
Encyclopedia of American Jewish History
Location: E 184.35 E53 2008
Jewish Women in America: An Historical Encyclopedia
Location: DS 115.2 .J49 1997 (also located in Eckles Library in the referece section)
Encyclopedia of Jewish Life: Before and During the Holocaust
Location: DS 135 .E8 E45 2001
Chronologies
Jewish Time Line Encyclopedia
Location: DS 114 .K36 1992
Timetables of Jewish History
Location; DS 114 .G68 1993
Jews in America, 1621-1977: A Chronology and Fact Book
Location: E 184 .J5 S572 1978
Atlases
Routledge Atlas of Jewish History (8th edition)
Location: G 1030 .G46 2010
Routledge Atlas of Jewish History (7th edition)
Location: G 1030 .G46 2006
Historical Atlas of the Jewish People
Location: DS 116 .A54 2003
Historical Atlas of the Jewish People: From the Time of the Patriarchs to the Present
Location: G 1030 .H57 2002
Atlas of Medieval Jewish History
Location: G 1034 .B422 1992
<<
Previous:
Find General Encyclopedias and Bibliographies
Next:
Find Information on Israel >>
