"This site contains a collection of Jewish newspapers published in various countries, languages, and time periods. We display digital versions of each newspaper, making it possible to view the papers in their original layout. Full-text search is also available for all content published over the course of each newspaper’s publication."
This is an archive of arrticles of the Jewish Telegraphic Agency back to 1923. "JTA was founded in the waning days of World War I by Jacob Landau as a mechanism for transmitting vital information about what was happening in Jewish communities in various parts of the world. Orginally named the Jewish Correspondence Bureau, it was, in fact, the first news agency that not only gathered but also disseminated news in every part of the world."
Also available at: Z 6367.J62 1971/1972-2000
This covers articles in periodicals and collections of essays in many languages. It is often useful to use advanced search (by clicking on the link just below the search box.
An index of English-language articles, book reviews, and feature stories on Jewish history, thought and activity from more than 160 journals on Jewish affairs. Most references are not found in standard periodical literature guides
ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials is the full text version of the ATLA Religion Database (ATLA). This database is a collection of major religion and theology journals selected by some of the major religion scholars in the United States. Coverage of this database dates back to 1949.
Covers the history of the world (excluding the United States and Canada) from 1450 to the present, including world history, military history, women's history, history of education, and more. The database indexes more than 1,800 academic historical journals in over 40 languages back to 1955, provides full text for more than 349 journals and more than 120 books.
America: History & Life with Full Text offers extensive coverage of scholarly articles on the history and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present. Includes selective indexing for 1,700 journals from 1955 to present, as well as full-text coverage of more than 200 journals and nearly 100 books.
The periodicals digitized by Internet Archive include community newsletters from various Jewish communities, Jewish sports organizations, Zionist youth newspapers, and newsletters of professional organizations such as the Association of Jewish physicians. We also offer online access to the Aufbau, the most important German-Jewish exile newspaper, published in New York from 1934-2004. The digitization of these periodicals facilitates access to the material while preserving the physical items. The periodicals are selected for digitization based on their association to German-speaking Jewish history and culture and their lack of physical or online availability through other institutions, although they might not be complete.
Ethnic NewsWatch is a current resource of full-text newspapers, magazines, and journals of the ethnic and minority press, providing researchers access to essential, often overlooked perspectives. The database now also contains Ethnic NewsWatch: A History, which provides historical coverage of Native American, African American, and Hispanic American periodicals from 1959-1989.