(Formerly Local Market Audience Analyst.) Provides sophisticated demographic, segmentation, and targeting data for media planners and consumer marketers. Off-campus users should log in through the GW VPN. Click on the blue button Log into Claritas 360. This database is only supported in the 2 most recent versions of Google Chrome. For assistance in using the database, go to the Client Solution Center between 9:00 a.m. and 8:00 p.m. (Monday through Friday, ET) at 800.866.6511 or email@example.com
Passport (formerly called Global Market Information Database) provides international market intelligence for countries, consumers and industries. Please note: All access to this database is restricted to GW students, faculty and staff who will have to login - even on campus. Walk-in use by others is not permitted.
Statistics and Studies from more than 18,000 Sources. Aggregates statistics and data sets from a variety of international free and proprietary sources, including industry and marketing. Data sets can be displayed in multiple graphical formats.
(Formerly Lexis Nexis Statistical.) ProQuest Statistical Insight provides access to statistics on a wide variety of topics produced by Federal agencies, states, and intergovernmental and international organizations.
lso available at HC 101 .A184 (for 1964 - 1997).
Arranges by NAICS code data by county. The data for each industry include "number of employees, taxable payrolls, and number of establishments by employment size class." There are volumes for the separate states and a summary volume for the U.S. as a whole.
To access it, click on advanced search and then on show; me all; under topics choose datasets (expand by clicking on +);
This Bureau of the Census Survey "provides insight into the state of the economy by providing timely data for key economic measures and business expectations about future conditions. " Provides "detailed geographic and subsector data." Data is released biweekly..