Research Guides: Business: Find Handbook, Dictionaries, and Encyclopedias.

Handbook and Encyclopedias

AMA Handbook of Leadership
A publication of the American Management Association.
Encyclopedia of operations management
Location: HD38.5 .H55 2012
The Blackwell encyclopedia of management
Location:HD30.15 .B463 1997. (Also at the Virginia Campus Library HF5548.2 .B524 1997.)
v. 1 accounting v. 2 strategic management v. 3 management information systems v. 4 marketing v. 5 managerial economics v. 6 organizational behavior v. 7 international management v. 8 finance v. 9 human resource management v. 10 operations management v. 11 business ethics v. 12 index
Encyclopedia of business information sources. Annual. Latest edition only retained.
Reference, 2nd Floor HF5353 .E52
This encyclopedia identifies live, print and electronic sources of information. Covers various types of resources including directories, databases, newsletters, indexes, research centers, etc. within each subject area.
Encyclopedia of complexity and systems science
Handbook of strategy and management edited by Andrew Pettigrew, Howard Thomas and Richard Whittington
Location: HD30.28 .H36656 2002
International encyclopedia of business and management
Location: HF1001 .I53 1996
Investopedia
Wiley international encyclopedia of marketing / editors-in-chief, Jagdish Sheth, Naresh Malhotra
Location: HF5415 .W54 2011
v. 1 marketing strategy v. 2 marketing research v. 3 consumer behavior v. 4 advertising and integrated communication v. 5 product innovation and management v. 6 international marketing v. 7 cumulative index