History: World

This database provides searchable, primary source documents held by the National Archives, Kew (U.K.) that chronicle the politics, wars, administration, and diplomacy surrounding the Palestine Mandate and the Arab Israeli conflict.

This collection consists of correspondence and telegrams received and sent by the American consular post in Jerusalem pertaining to the protection of interests of American citizens,foreign trade, shipping, and immigration.

Colonial State Papers provides access to thousands of papers concerning English activities in the American, Canadian, and West Indian colonies between the sixteenth and eighteenth centuries.

Database will contain, when complete, over 60,000 images of original manuscripts and printed documents, enabling researchers to explore colonial history, politics, culture and society. Section I (now available) examines cultural contacts throughout five centuries of Empire, from Columbus to decolonization.

Indexing of printed records about the Americas written in Europe before 1750. Covers the history of European exploration as well as portrayals of Native American peoples.

A complete archive extending back to 1912 of Pravda, official newspaper of the Communist Party of Russia/the USSR. Issues are displayed as full-page images.

The Times of London has covered all major international events from the French Revolution to the Falklands War. "The Times Digital Archive, 1785-2011" makes 200 years of this highly regarded resource available for students and researchers of 19th and 20th century history.