Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Political Science Guide

Data Sets

Inter-University Consortium for Political and Social Research (ICPSR)
Archive of computer-based research and instructional resources for the social sciences containing a plethora of social, political, and economic data.

Gallup Analytics 
Provides access to nearly a century of U.S. public opinion data (U.S. Tracker Poll) and a decade of international polling data (World Poll) at the country, state, and U.S. city levels.  Access is restricted to GW students, faculty, and staff.  Interested users should contact Megan Potterbush, mpotterbusch@gwu.edu, or David Ettinger, dettingr@gwu.edu.

 

Primary Sources in Gelman Library Special Collections

The Special Collections Research Center at Gelman Library has many manuscript collections relating to political science. They include:

A complete listing of collections relating to politics is also available.

ArchiveGrid

ArchiveGrid is a database where thousands of museums, libraries, and archives have contributed information about their collections, including catalog records and/or finding aids.  Researchers searching ArchiveGrid can learn about the many items in each of these collections, contact archives to arrange a visit to examine materials, and order copies.

 Search ArchiveGrid.

GW Libraries • 2130 H Street NW • Washington DC 20052202.994.6558AskUs@gwu.edu