Boris Nemtsov Assassination in Moscow: Databases for in-depth study of Russia

The Current Digest of the Russian Press (formerly Current Digest of the Soviet Press and Post-Soviet Press) was founded in 1949. Each week it presents a selection of Russian-language press materials, carefully translated into English. The translations are intended for use in teaching and research. They are therefore presented as documentary materials without elaboration or comment, and state the opinions and views of the original authors, not of the publisher of the journal.

Source for global news, and business, financial, and company information, providing access to thousands of newspapers and other publications. Stock quotes are also available. Simultaneous users: 6

A complete archive extending back to 1912 of Pravda, official newspaper of the Communist Party of Russia/the USSR. Issues are displayed as full-page images.

Covers scholarship in the social sciences and humanities published in the Commonwealth of Independent States and Eastern Europe: books, manuscripts, dissertations, and articles from more than 10,000 periodicals. Materials in English, Russian, and other languages.

Covers the history of the world (excluding the United States and Canada) from 1450 to the present, including world history, military history, women's history, history of education, and more. The database indexes more than 1,800 academic historical journals in over 40 languages back to 1955, provides full text for more than 349 journals and more than 120 books.

Back issues of core scholarly journals in subjects including African-American studies, anthropology, Asian studies, classics, ecology, economics, education, finance, history, literature, mathematics, philosophy, political science, population studies, sociology, and statistics. Includes free Early-Journal Content, journals published before 1923 in the U.S. and before 1870 outside of the U.S.

Covers a wide range of subject matter in both popular and scholarly periodicals. Also includes Proquest's Computing, Education, Religion, Science, Social Science and Telecommunication Journal modules.

Covers the international literature in sociology and related social and behavioral sciences. Included are citations to journal articles and book reviews, books, book chapters, dissertations, and conference papers. Many records for articles from major journals added since 2001 also include lists of works cited.

Provides citations to the international periodical literature in political science and its complementary fields.

Current indexing and abstracting of the world's leading journals in political science. Simultaneous users: 8

Multidisciplinary database covering both scholarly sources and popular content. Includes the contents of ProQuest Research Library, ABI-Inform, and U.S. and International Newsstreams, as well as various ProQuest disciplinary collections.

This academic multi-disciplinary database provides than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. In addition, it offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. Coverage spans virtually every area of academic study and offers information dating as far back as 1887.

Access to scholarly materials related to international affairs, including working papers, conference proceedings, journal articles, case studies, and other resources.

Source for global news, and business, financial, and company information, providing access to thousands of newspapers and other publications. Stock quotes are also available. Simultaneous users: 6

This database has been replaced by Nexis Uni.

Covers journal articles, books, conference proceedings, and other literature on the full range of political, social, and public policy issues. Also included is information about websites, publications and organizations.