Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Political Communication

This guide covers print and online sources useful for research in the study of political communication.

Encyclopedias, Handbooks...

Encyclopedia of Political Communication   2 v.  Los Angeles : Sage Publications, c2008
Hardcopy.  Location: REF JA85 .E64 2008 2nd Floor
Contains nearly 600 entries for major theories, concepts, terms, events, and individuals involved in both the practice and study of political communication.

Encyclopedia of Communication Theory  Thousand Oaks, Calif.: Sage, c2009
Online.  Provides an overview of communication theory, offering current descriptions of theories as well as the background issues and concepts that comprise these theories.

Encyclopedia of Digital Government   Hershey, PA : Idea Group Reference, c2007
Online.  With some 250 articles, offers a broad picture of the issues, concepts, trends and technologies of digital government.

Encyclopedia of Media and Communication   Toronto [Ont.] : University of Toronto Press, c2013
Online.  Contributions from experts and practitioners provide an accessible introduction to the most important concepts, figures, and schools of thought in the fields of media and communication studies.

Encyclopedia of Social Media and Politics   Thousand Oaks, Calif.: SAGE Publications, c2014
This work explores how the rise of social media is altering politics in the U.S. and in key moments, movements, and places around the world.

 


 

 

 

 

 

 

GW Libraries • 2130 H Street NW • Washington DC 20052202.994.6558AskUs@gwu.edu