Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
English Primary Resources Databases
Academic Search Complete
This academic multi-disciplinary database provides than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. In addition, it offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. Coverage spans virtually every area of academic study and offers information dating as far back as 1887.
Bibliography of Asian Studies
Citations to scholarly journal articles and monographs relating to all areas of Asia. Western-language materials. Entries may be browsed by journal title and country of relevance.
Columbia International Affairs Online (CIAO)
Access to scholarly materials related to international affairs, including working papers, conference proceedings, journal articles, case studies, and other resources.
FBIS: Foreign Broadcast Information Service Daily Reports (1941-1996)
The Foreign Broadcast Information Service (FBIS) was a United States government operation which translated the text of daily broadcasts, government statements, and select news stories from non-English sources. Succeeded by World News Connection after 1996; scope of coverage may be significantly different.
International Political Science Abstracts
Current indexing and abstracting of the world's leading journals in political science. Simultaneous users: 8
Covers journal articles, books, conference proceedings, and other literature on the full range of political, social, and public policy issues. Also included is information about websites, publications and organizations.
ProQuest Research Library Plus
Covers a wide range of subject matter in both popular and scholarly periodicals. Also includes Proquest's Computing, Education, Religion, Science, Social Science and Telecommunication Journal modules.
World News Connection (1995-2013)
Offers translated and English language news and information compiled from non-United States media sources. Coverage includes political, environmental, scientific, technical, and socioeconomic issues and events. Coverage: 1995-2013. Continued "Foreign Broadcast Information Service Daily Reports," published in print from approx. 1944-1996.
Worldwide Political Science Abstracts
Provides citations to the international periodical literature in political science and its complementary fields.
China Academic Journals Full-text Database 中国期刊全文数据库
Includes full text and/or full image articles from 2,000+ journals published in China. GW subscription covers the following subject areas: Literature/History/Philosophy, Politics/Military Affairs/Law, Education & Social Sciences, Economics & Management. IE browser is recommended.
China Statistical Yearbooks Database
A full-text searchable database consisting of 847 titles with 5740 volumes of statistical yearbooks published in China. Database features include keyword data search, data analysis, and browse by category and title. In English & Chinese.
Database of the Chinese Government
This database includes archives and publications of the Chinese central government, its ministries and subsidiaries, and regional authorities. Simultaneous Users: 2
Database of the Chinese People's Political Consultative Conference (中国人民政治协商会议资料库)
The CPPCC Database is a collection of archives and documents of the Chinese People's Political Consultative Conference (CPPCC), including: Resolutions and Statements, Pictures, Press Conferences, Important Commentaries, Representatives Lists, Agendas, Session Updates, Reports, Leaders' Activities, Selected Proposals and Suggestions from Representatives, News Reports, Video Reports, etc. Simultaneous Users: 2
Database of the Communist Party of China
This database contains archives and publications of the Communist Party since its establishment in 1921.
Database of the National People's Congress
NPC Database is a collection of reports, primarily by People's Daily and People's Daily Online, on National People's Congress, from the 1st Session of 1st NPC to the 3rd Session of the 10th NPC. Simultaneous Users: 2
Provides information about and, in many cases, full-text searching and / or limited views (up to about 20 pages) of 2,600,000 Chinese books. A useful tool for discovering bibliographic information; for locating particular search terms within a text; and for getting a preview of a text. Works best on Internet Explorer.
Taiwan Electronic Periodical Services (TEPS)
Offers full-text Taiwanese periodicals in five main categories: Social Sciences, Humanities, Applied Sciences, Medical & Life Sciences, and Natural Sciences. Searchable in English or Chinese. Abstracts are in English. Full-text (PDF) articles are in Chinese.