Electronic. Covers all significant dimensions of journalism, including print, broadcast, and Internet journalism; U.S. and international perspectives; history; technology; legal issues and court cases; ownership; and economics. The set contains more than 350 signed entries under the direction of leading journalism scholar Christopher H. Sterling of The George Washington University.
Biographical Dictionary of American Journalism
Location: GELMAN Ref PN 4871 .B56 1989 2nd Floor
Offers biographical sketches of nearly 500 persons who contributed to the development of American journalism through their work in the various media.
Encylopedia of International Media and Communications
Location: GELMAN Stacks P87.5 .E532 2003
A comprehensive description of the contemporary status of international media activities and relations.
Historical Dictionary of Journalism
Location: GELMAN Stacks PN4728 .E37 2009
This volume explores the genre of journalism and its evolution over the centuries by way of hundreds of cross-referenced dictionary entries
World Press Encyclopedia
Location: Ref PN 4728 .Q53 2003 2nd Floor
Contains comparative, in-depth essays on the press systems of 232 countries and/or territories. 2 vol.
Stylebooks and Handbooks
Associated Press Broadcast News Handbook
Location: GELMAN Ref PN4783 .K35 2001
Associated Press Reporting Handbook
Location: GELMAN Stacks PN4781 .S395 2002
The Associated Press Stylebook and Briefing on Media Law
Location: Ref PN 4783 .A83 2002
An A to Z listing of guides to capitalization, abbreviation, spelling, numerals and usage.
The New York Times Manual of Style and Usage
Location: Ref PN 4783 .S57 1999
UPI Stylebook & Guide to Newswriting
Location: Ref PN 4783 .A83 2002
Contains a comprehensive guide to news gathering and writing.
