Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Military Science Databases
Air University Library Index to Military Periodicals
Covers significant articles, news items, and editorials appearing in English-language military and aeronautical periodicals.
Asia Pacific (Reference Corporation World Area Studies)
Provides area coverage (especially for economic development, investment, trade and technological industries) for Northeast Asia and Asia-Pacific. The database is designed to provide easy bibliographic and fulltext access to journals, newspapers, conference proceedings, press releases, books, manuals, magazines, and ephemera.
Eurasia Atlantic (Reference Corporation World Areas Studies)
Provides intensive area coverage (especially for economic development, investment, trade and technological industries) for Eastern Europe and the Former Soviet Union, and lesser coverage to Western Europe. The database provides unusual historical depth for Soviet and WWII history, including diplomatic/historical documentation such as diplomatic papers and the Nuremberg War Crimes Trials in fulltext.
JSTOR Security Studies Collection
JSTOR Security Studies collection gathers academic and policy research on international and national security problems and foreign policy issues, encompassing perspectives from around the world.
Middle East & Africa (Reference Corporation World Area Studies)
Provides area coverage (especially for political development, social development, foreign policy, economic development, investment, oil and petrochemicals, trade and technological industries) for the Middle East, North Africa, the Sahel & the Horn of Africa, Sub-Saharan Africa, and Arabs, Iranians, Turks and Africans worldwide. Provides access to journals, newspapers, conference proceedings, press releases, books, manuals, magazines, and ephemera.
Military & Government Collection
Providing current news pertaining to all branches of the military, this database covers about 400 titles, with the full text of nearly 300 journals and periodicals and 245 pamphlets. Includes CountryWatch's Country Review.
Scholarly and technical literature covering a broad range of military-related topics.
Covers armaments and arms control, conflicts and resolutions, security arrangements and disarmament, as well as longer-term trends in international security. (Access to SIPRI Yearbooks from 2010 onward.)
Ask a Librarian