Skip to main content

Contemporary Russian Politics: Reference resources

Focuses on research tools for study of contemporary Russian politics with emphasis on issues of elections, foreign relations, ethnicity, nationalism and terrorism.

Printed reference resources

REFERENCE RESOURCES:
Some important print reference resources found in Global Resources Center's (GRC) reference collection:

Archives of Russia: a Directory and Bibliographic Guide to Holdings in Moscow and St. Petersburg, by Patricia Kennedy Grimsted, 2000.
CD1701 .A76 2000 Vols. 1-2.

The Bibliographical Dictionary of the Former Soviet Union
CT1213 .V76 1992

The Cambridge Encyclopedia of Russia and the Former Soviet Union
DK14 .C35 1994 

Eastern Europe, Russia and Central Asia, 2003.
HC244.A1 E293 2003

Encyclopedia of Soviet Life, Ilya Zemtsov, 1991.
JA64.R8 Z44 1991

Great Soviet Encyclopedia, (1973-1983)
AE5 .B58 v.1-31 

Handbook for Archival Research in the USSR, by Patricia Kennedy Grimsted, 1989.
CD1711 .G68 1989

KGB Lexicon: the Soviet Intelligence Officer's Handbook, ed. by Vasiliy Mitrokhin, 2002.
JN6529.I6 K4 2002 

The Penguin Historical Atlas of Russia, 1995.
DK38.C4 1995 

The Post-Soviet Hanbook: a Guide to Grassroots Organizations and Internet Resouces, 1996.
HS71.F6 R84 1996

The Russia & Commonwealth of Independent States Handbook, 2000.
HC336.27 .R87 2000 

Russia & Eurasia Documents Annual. Selection of important documents in translation. 
DK285.5 .U87 1992-2006 

Russia & Eurasia Facts &figures, annual, 1993-2007.
HA1446.U17 v.18-v.28 1993-2007 

Slavic Studies: a Guide to Bibliographies, Encyclopedia, and Handbooks, by Murlin Croucher, 1993.
DJK27.S554 1993 Vols. 1-2.

Soviet Security and Intelligence organizations, 1917-1990: a biographical dictionary and Review of literature in English, by Michael Parrish, 1992.
JN6529.I6 P37 1992

The Territories of the Russian Federation, 1996. Regional information by republics, provinces, regions, federal cities, districts.
DK293 .T47 1999 

 

 

Subject Guide

Film Studies Guide

For general film information see the Research Guide on Film Studies

GW Libraries • 2130 H Street NW • Washington DC 20052202.994.6558AskUs@gwu.edu