Research Guides: Contemporary Russian Politics: Statistics

Russian statistics in GRC

Large and unique collection of current printed Russian statistical annuals, compendiums and bulletins by region, trade, and variety of subjects is located in Global Resources Center reading room STATISTICS area. They cover subject classifications from A to Z and can be browsed in person and searched in the Articles + GW + Consortium catalog by title (or scroll to GW + Consortium catalog to search Gelman library stacks and titles available in Consortium libraries).

Statistics and economics databases

Economist Intelligence Unit (EIU) This link opens in a new window
Provides political, economic, and business information on countries. Generally, the best way to use the database is to select country report under My Reports and Services and then select the country from the list that is then displayed.
Global Economic Monitor (GEM) This link opens in a new window
Global Economic Monitor (GEM) provides daily and monthly commentary on global economic conditions along with direct access to high frequency data that is refreshed daily. It provides analysis of current economic trends, economic, financial and commodity data indicators, an extensive database including growth and commodity forecasts and access to the iSimulate modeling platform.
LexisNexis Academic: please use Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
This database has been replaced by Nexis Uni.
Population Index This link opens in a new window
Online version of the Population Index periodical. Covers international research on demographic topics.
Russia/NIS Statistics This link opens in a new window
Covers Russian and English publications, reports and data sets from the State Committee of the Russian Federation on Statistics and the Interstate Statistical Committee of the Commonwealth of Independent States.
Banking Information Source This link opens in a new window
Covers essential banking industry publications, providing information about the financial services industry, banking, and industry trends.
World Development Indicators (WDI) This link opens in a new window
World Development Indicators (WDI) is the primary World Bank database for development data from officially-recognized international sources. Global Development Finance (GDF) provides external debt and financial flows statistics for countries that report public and publicly-guaranteed debt under the World Bank's Debtor Reporting System (DRS).

Subject Guide

Mark Yoffe

Email Me

Contact:

202-994-6303

Subjects: Area Studies, Geography, Global Studies, History, International Relations, Political Science, Religion, Russia, Eurasia and Central/Eastern Europe