Rhet/Comp and Writing Studies: Doing Research

Mobile version available.Covers journal articles, books and dissertations. Produced by the Modern Language Association. Coverage is international and subjects include literature, language and linguistics, folklore, literary theory & criticism, dramatic arts, as well as the historical aspects of printing and publishing. Coverage of rhetoric and composition and the history, theory and practice of teaching language and literature. Simultaneous users: 7

Mobile version available.Index and abstracts, with some full-text included. The premier bibliographic database covering the literature on education. Covers both journal articles and unpublished research documents. Updates: Ongoing

Mobile version available. Covers magazines and scholarly journals in the fields of mass media and communication studies. Combines the resources formerly known as CommSearch and Mass Media Articles Index.

Covers diversity, men's, and women's studies interdisciplinary scholarship from pre-1972 to the present. Some records link to full text.

This academic multi-disciplinary database provides than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. In addition , it offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and a a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. Coverage spans virtually every area of academic study and offers information dating as far back as 1887.

Contains full-text articles published in Social Science and Humanities-related journals.

Find millions of articles published in the past 200 years from humanities and social science journals.

Covers journal articles, book chapters, and book reviews in all areas of philosophy.

Articles and reviews from peer-reviewed, scholarly journals in the humanities and social sciences.

Covers the international literature in sociology and related social and behavioral sciences. Included are citations to journal articles and book reviews, books, book chapters, dissertations, and conference papers. Many records for articles from major journals added since 2001 also include lists of works cited.