Sociology

Covers the full spectrum of gender-engaged scholarship inside and outside academia. Essential subjects covered in this resource include gender inequality, masculinity, postfeminism, gender identity and more.

Back issues of core scholarly journals in subjects including African-American studies, anthropology, Asian studies, classics, ecology, economics, education, finance, history, literature, mathematics, philosophy, political science, population studies, sociology, and statistics. Includes free Early-Journal Content, journals published before 1923 in the U.S. and before 1870 outside of the U.S.

Offers indexing and full text for hundreds of academic journals, providing extensive coverage across a wide range of social science disciplines.

Contains citations and summaries of journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations in the field of psychology. Includes information about the psychological aspects of related disciplines, including sociology.

PsycARTICLES, from the American Psychological Association (APA), is a definitive source of full-text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology. The database contains approximately 150,000 articles from over 70 journals published by the APA, and its imprint the Educational Publishing Foundation (EPF), and from allied organizations including the Canadian Psychology Association and Hogrefe Publishing Group.

This bibliographic research database centers on the study of cities and regions. It covers subjects of key relevance to the discipline including urban affairs, community development and urban history.

Includes several citation indices covering sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities.