Skip to Main Content

•

Ask A Librarian

Philosophy: Bioethics

Online Journals

Bioethics
more...less...
1997 - present.

Reference Works

Encyclopedia of Bioethics
(Macmillan, 2004). Substantial entries with good bibliographies.
Encyclopedia of Ethical, Legal, and Policy Issues in Biotechnology
(Wiley, 2000). Articles on a range of ethical issues including treatment of animals, eugenics, and cloning. Additional information on legal issues in specific countries is also included.

Databases & Websites

Bioethics Research Libraryat Georgetown University
Includes access to:

the ETHXWeb and GenETHX databases (coverage of books and journals in bioethics and genetics and ethics)
Syllabus Exchange Collection
Islamic Medical and Scientific Ethics
Scope Notes (annotated bibliographies related to current topics)
COVID-19 Resources

Bioethics Resources on the Web
A well-organized and easy to navigate site that provides links to resources across the Internet. From the National Institute of Health.
The President's Council on Bioethics
Official body charged with advising the President on ethical issues related to advances in biomedical science and technology.

PubMed This link opens in a new window
Public access version of the Medline database. Includes life and health sciences articles including clinical, basic sciences, and public health information. Incorporates Himmelfarb Library's customized search filters for EBM/Clinical Reviews, EBM/Clinical Trials, and Reviews. Includes links to related genetic, chemical and taxonomic information. Produced by the U.S. National Library of Medicine.

About Me

Email Me

Contact:

202-994-6303

Subjects: Area Studies, Geography, Global Studies, History, International Relations, Political Science, Religion, Russia, Eurasia and Central/Eastern Europe

GW Libraries • 2130 H Street NW • Washington DC 20052 • 202.994.6558 • AskUs@gwu.edu