Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Oxford Dictionary of National Biography
The Oxford Dictionary of National Biography (DNB) is an illustrated collection of more than 57,000 specially written biographies of the men and women from around the world who shaped all aspects of Britain's past. The Oxford DNB was published in print and online in 2004. It is extended with three annual updates (each January, May and October), adding new biographies from the Romans to the 21st century. No. of concurrent users: 3
Dictionary of National Biography (and Supplements)
Location: REF DA 28 .D4
We have 1901-1985.
History Today's Who's Who in British History
Location: REF CT 773 .H57 2000
American National Biography Online
Offers full-text biographical articles for more than 18,300 men and women from all eras and walks of life whose lives have shaped the United States. No. of concurrent users: 5.
Dictionary of American Biography and Supplements.
Location: REF E 176 .D563
We have 1928-1996.
American National Biography.
Location: REF E 176 .A62 1999
The National Cyclopaedia of American Biography.
Location: E 176 .N28 WRLC Shared Collections Facility
Who's Who In America.
Location: REF E 663 .W56
Latest annual edition is in the Reference collection on the 2nd floor, older editions are at the same call number in the Stacks. Gelman Library has volumes back to 1899.
International Who's Who.
Location: Ref CT 120 .I5