Web Archives: Web Archiving Tools and Resources

The Wayback Machine provides access to billions of webpages preserved by the Internet Archive and their partners. You may use the Wayback Machine's "Save Page Now" feature to save individual webpages to the Wayback Machine.

A tool, by WebRecorder, to archive websites as you browse. May be used as a Chrome browser extension or as a standalone desktop application. Supports export of archived data to WARC.

A tool, by WebRecorder, for replaying and interacting with archived webpages in your browser.

Heritrix is the Internet Archive's open-source, extensible, web-scale, archival-quality web crawler project.

Brozzler is a distributed web crawler that uses a real browser (Chrome or Chromium) to fetch pages and embedded URLs and to extract links. It employs yt-dlp (formerly youtube-dl) to enhance media capture capabilities and rethinkdb to manage crawl state.

pywb is a Python 3 web archiving toolkit for replaying web archives large and small as accurately as possible. The toolkit now also includes new features for creating high-fidelity web archives. This toolset forms the foundation of Webrecorder project, but also provides a generic web archiving toolkit that is used by other web archives, including the traditional "Wayback Machine" functionality.

Run a high-fidelity browser-based web archiving crawler in a single Docker container

Auto Archiver is a Python tool to automatically archive content on the web in a secure and verifiable way. It takes URLs from different sources (e.g. a CSV file, Google Sheets, command line etc.) and archives the content of each one. It can archive social media posts, videos, images and webpages.