Use this search function to search across all of the Web Archives collections managed by GW Libraries and Academic Innovations.
Archive-It: Archive-It is a service where organizations curate and manage their own collections of archived websites. When you access Archive-It, you're viewing specific collections created by these organizations. The service uses the Wayback Machine to replay archived websites, making it possible to view and interact with them as they appeared at the time of capture.
Wayback Machine: The Wayback Machine is a tool provided by the Internet Archive to explore its vast collection of publicly available archived websites. It includes data collected by Archive-It users as well as other web content archived by the Internet Archive.
When you start your search on Archive-It portal for GW Web Archives you are searching data collected and curated by the GW community. If you start your search in the Wayback Machine you are viewing all of the web archive data managed by Internet Archive, including the data collected by the GW Web Archives.
Websites produced by or affiliated with the George Washington University, documenting the administration, publications, policies, events, and announcements of the university community.
Websites describing the degree programs, resources, admissions, and administration and faculty of the Corcoran College of Art + Design prior to its merger with George Washington University in 2014. Also includes the website of Corcoran Gallery of Art prior to its closing in 2014.
Websites related to the International Brotherhood of Teamsters labor union, featuring Teamsters Magazine, press releases and articles, videos, and organizational and member information.
Websites created by or affiliated with the National Education Association (NEA), including those related to NEA membership and leadership, press releases, publications, and caucuses, as well as websites related to education advocacy.
Websites complimenting GW Libraries' Washington, D.C.-related collections. Topics covered include the arts (with a focus on poetry), culture, and politics.
Websites complimenting GW Libraries' Global Resources Center's collections. Websites chronicling both English and foreign-language publications, blogs, organizations, and movements originating outside the United States.
