Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Sage eReference Books
Includes Handbook of Urban Studies, Encyclopedia of Housing, Green Cities: A-Z Guide & the Encyclopedia of Urban Studies, and eBooks on planning and transportation
SAGE Research Methods Core
Includes an Research/Project planner for organizing and managing project from start to finish.
Qualitative Data Repository
An archive for storing and sharing digital data (and accompanying documentation) generated or collected through qualitative and multi-method research in the social sciences.
Visualization of US public data. Topics include: demographic, economic, education, occupation and geographic. Users may download tables via the API tool.
DATA.GOV provides public access to datasets generated by United States federal agencies with searchable "raw data," tool, and geodata catalogs.
Briefs, Reports, & News Databases
Journals Brookings-Wharton Papers on Urban Studies and Sustainability included
Reports, articles, and more from organizations such as American Planning Assoc. and others.
Academic Search Complete
Includes full-text periodicals, scholarly journals, index, and abstracts from major Urban Planning sources
Formerly LexisNexis Academic. Access to major newspapers from around the world, as well as: industry and market news; company financial information; general medical topics; accounting, auditing, and tax information; legal news, law reviews, and case law; and the U.S. and state codes. Please use Google Chrome or IE browsers with this database.
Multidisciplinary database covering both scholarly sources and popular content. Includes the contents of ProQuest Research Library, ABI-Inform, and U.S. and International Newsstreams, as well as various ProQuest disciplinary collections.
Web of Science (WOS)
Includes several citation indices covering sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities. Search by a specific index, or across all indices. Citations to articles in more than 8,000 major research journals. Also permits cited reference searching (searching for articles that cite a particular author or work).
Urban Planning Databases
Urban Studies Abstracts
Provides access to full-text articles from journals such as Journal Urban Planning & Development, City & Community, & Journal of Planning Education & Research and more.
Available through Engineering Village. GEOBASE is a multidisciplinary database of indexed research literature on the earth sciences, including geology, human and physical geography, environmental sciences, oceanography, geomechanics, alternative energy sources, pollution, waste management and nature conservation.
Environmental Impact Statement (EIS) Database (EPA)
Provides information about Environmental Impact Statements (EISs) prepared by federal agencies, as well as EPA's comments concerning the EISs. Includes records of all EISs since 1987, and full text of all since 2012.
Environmental Impact Statements (ProQuest)
The National Environmental Policy Act (NEPA) requires that U.S. federal agencies or anyone receiving federal funding prepare detailed analyses of any of their actions that significantly affect the quality of the environment. Abstracts available back to 1985; the full-text, including maps and SIS, is available for statements issued in and since 2003.
Agricultural & Environmental Science Database
This database includes the renowned AGRICOLA, TOXLINE, ESPM
(Environmental Sciences and Pollution Management) and Environmental Impact
Statements (EIS) databases and provides full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, and government publications. This database includes specialized, editorially curated A&I resources covering such topics as the effects of pollution on people and animals and environmental action and policy responses. Coverage: 1960-current.