Essential Resources for international affairs, political science, history and statistics/data with EU, CE/EE and Eurasia focus: Law and primary resources

HeinOnline consists of four major library collections that are image based and fully searchable: the Law Journal Library, Federal Register Library, Treaties and Agreements Library, and U.S. Supreme Court Library. There are also minor libraries like Legal Classics that includes historic legal treatises or the U.S. Attorney General Opinions collection.

Information centered on the discipline of law and legal topics such as criminal justice, international law, federal law, organized crime, medical law, labor and human resource law, ethics, the environment and much more. Includes international coverage and access to scholarly articles, symposia, jurisdictional surveys, court decisions, legislation, books, book reviews and more. International coverage includes periodicals from the U.S., Canada, Great Britain, Ireland, Australia, and New Zealand.

Full text access to a vast collection of law and law-related literature courtesy of the Law Library Microform Consortium (LLMC), a non-profit library cooperative. Subscription provided by Burns Law Library. For off-campus access, please use the GW VPN.

This database is a collection of foreign and international legal literature, including access to pre-1926 treatises and monographs.

Making of Modern Law: Foreign Primary Sources is a digital collection of statutes and codes for northern, central, and eastern European jurisdictions from 1600-1970.

Offers online access to state and municipal codes, documents relating to constitutional conventions, and other resources in American legal history. Primary sources include cases, statutes, and regulations.

Presently contains 32 annual volumes of primary sources, each volume with approximately 100 documents covering the most significant events of the year. Documents range from presidential speeches, international agreements, and Supreme Court decisions, to U.S. governmental reports, scientific findings, and cultural discussions.

Declassified Documents Reference System, now U.S. Declassified Documents Online, provides access to declassified U.S. government documents drawn from Presidential libraries.

Declassified documents regarding critical U.S. foreign policy decisions organized into 62 collections.

An independent non-governmental research institute and library located at The George Washington University, the Archive collects and publishes declassified documents obtained through the Freedom of Information Act. The Archive also serves as a repository of government records on a wide range of topics pertaining to the national security, foreign, intelligence, and economic policies of the United States.

Data from public opinion polls and surveys conducted in the US and abroad. Simultaneous Users: 4

History Vault unlocks the wealth of key archival materials with a single search. Researchers can access digitized letters, papers, photographs, scrapbooks, financial records, diaries, and many more primary source materials taken from the University Publications of America (UPA) Collections.