Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
George Washington University
Research Guides - Profile for Shmuel Ben-Gad




   

Guides Created by Shmuel Ben-Gad

Accounting and Auditing
by Shmuel Ben-Gad - last updated on Nov 12th, 2009
This bibliography includes the most important basic sources for accounting and auditing information in the Gelman Library. Addiitional relevant taxation information can be found in the University's Jacob Burns Law Library.
Tags: accounting auditing
Banks and Banking
by Shmuel Ben-Gad - last updated on Aug 04th, 2009
Tags: banking banks management statistics
Bonds and Other Debt Instruments
by Shmuel Ben-Gad - last updated on Aug 10th, 2009
This bibliography contains major sources of information on bonds, preferred stocks, and other debt instruments available through Gelman Library.
Tags: bonds stocks
Business
by Shmuel Ben-Gad - last updated on Aug 13th, 2009
This covers business broadly. Other research guides deal with more specific topics (e.g. Company Information).
Tags: advertising business management marketing risk_management small_business
Commodities
by Shmuel Ben-Gad - last updated on Aug 04th, 2009
The purpose of this bibliography is to assist those interested in commodities from an investment point of view. Those interested in commodities as items of international trade should consult the guide entitled International Trade Statistics.
Tags: commodities investment
Company Information
by Shmuel Ben-Gad - last updated on Aug 13th, 2009
This includes the major information sources at Gelman Library that provide information about companies.
Tags: annual_reports company_information industry_codes profiles
Crisis, Disaster, and Risk Management
by Shmuel Ben-Gad - last updated on Aug 04th, 2009
This is a guide to information resources for researchers working on topics in crisis and emergency management.
Tags: civil_defense crisis_management disaster_management disaster_relief emergency_management fema homeland_security industrial_accidents natural_disasters risk_management
Economics
by Shmuel Ben-Gad - last updated on Aug 17th, 2009
For sources of statistics the International Economic Statistics, International Finance, Banks and Banking, and U.S. Economic Statistics research guides should be consulred.
Tags: econometrics economics finance macroeconomics microeconomics
Event Management
by Shmuel Ben-Gad - last updated on Sep 03rd, 2009
This guide is intended to assist those doing research in the area of event management (event, in this context, being defined as public assembly for the purpose of education, celebration, marketing, or reunion).
Tags: conventions events festivals meetings planning special_events
Health Care Corporate Compliance
by Shmuel Ben-Gad - last updated on Oct 26th, 2009
This guide is aimed at those studying for the graduate certificate in health care corporate compliance and at those teaching in the program.
Industrial/Organizational Psychology
by Shmuel Ben-Gad - last updated on Jul 16th, 2009
This is especially aimed at doctoral students in the Organizational Sciences and Communication Department as well as relevant faculty in that and the Psychology Department.
Industry Information (United States)
by Shmuel Ben-Gad - last updated on Aug 19th, 2009
This bibliography includes the major information sources at Gelman Library that provide information about U.S. industries.
Tags: business_ratios industry industry_information industry_reports market_share
International Economic Statistics
by Shmuel Ben-Gad - last updated on Aug 19th, 2009
This bibliography includes major sources of primarily multi-country economic information available at Gelman Library.
Tags: statistics
International Finance
by Shmuel Ben-Gad - last updated on Aug 19th, 2009
This bibliography includes major sources of multi-country financial information available at Gelman Library. It does not include sources of financial data for individual countries.
Tags: debt exchange_rates finance foreign_exchange foreign_investment international_finance statistics
International Marketing
by Shmuel Ben-Gad - last updated on Jul 15th, 2009
This is a list of some major sources of business and economic information on countries and regions. This bibliography does not include company directories
Tags: export forecasts import international_marketing marketing risk trade trade_policy
Judaic Studies
by Shmuel Ben-Gad - last updated on Aug 13th, 2009
This research guide is intended to assist those doing research on Jewish topics. There is a separate research guide on the Holocaust.
Tags: israel jews judaic_studies judaism palestine zionism
Marketing
by Shmuel Ben-Gad - last updated on Nov 02nd, 2009
A number of other Gelman Library research guides may also be helpful: Company Information, Industry Information, Business Indexes and Abstracts, U.S. Economic Data, International Marketing, and Public Opinion.
Tags: advertising consumer_behavior consumer_data market_survey marketing
Mutual Funds
by Shmuel Ben-Gad - last updated on Jul 16th, 2009
Tags: hedge_funds money_market_funds mutual_funds
Organizational Sciences
by Shmuel Ben-Gad - last updated on Aug 26th, 2009
This is aimed at students taking organizational sciences classes and faculty teaching such classes. There is a separate research guide for industrial/organizational psychology.
Project Management
by Shmuel Ben-Gad - last updated on Jul 16th, 2009
Tags: project_management
Public Administration
by Shmuel Ben-Gad - last updated on Jul 16th, 2009
This guide is intended to assist those doing research in the field of public administration.
Tags: budget civil_service government government_spending local_government public_administration public_finance
Sport Management
by Shmuel Ben-Gad - last updated on Jul 16th, 2009
Tags: management marketing sports
Stocks
by Shmuel Ben-Gad - last updated on Aug 10th, 2009
Tags: forecasts industry_information nasdaq nyse stocks
U.S. Economic Data
by Shmuel Ben-Gad - last updated on Aug 10th, 2009
A guide to major information sources at the Gelman Library that provide economic data, current and/or historical, for the United States.
Tags: federal_reserve forecasts labor_statistics statistics




Description

  Loading content... please wait