Skip to Main Content

•

Ask A Librarian

Forensic Sciences

This guide highlights print and online sources useful for research in forensic sciences.

Find Articles

National Criminal Justice Reference Service Abstracts Database (NCJRS) This link opens in a new window
Covers reports, articles, and audiovisual products from the United States and around the world. These resources include statistics, research findings, program descriptions, congressional hearing transcripts, and training materials. SEE also Criminology Collection (ProQuest).
Web of Science (WOS) This link opens in a new window
Includes several citation indices covering sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities. Citations to articles in more than 8,000 major research journals. Also permits cited reference searching (searching for articles that cite a particular author or work).

GW Libraries Search

Search for Books

Online References

Dictionary of Forensic Sciences (2013)
This dictionary covers a wide range of terms used in the field of forensic science, touching on related disciplines such as chemistry, biology, and anthropology.
Encyclopedia of Forensic Sciences (2013)
This reference work (2nd edition) covers the core theories, methods and techniques employed by forensic scientists - and applications of these that are used in forensic analysis.

FORENSICnetBASE This link opens in a new window
Access to all CRC Press forensic sciences books. (NOTE: These books are now provided by Taylor and Francis.) Print editions may also be available in the library catalog.

Last Updated: Oct 12, 2023 12:24 PM
URL: https://libguides.gwu.edu/forensicsciences
Print Page

Subjects: Forensic Sciences, Life Sciences, Physical Sciences

Tags: forensic, forensic_science, forensic_sciences, forensics, fors

GW Libraries • 2130 H Street NW • Washington DC 20052 • 202.994.6558 • AskUs@gwu.edu