This is the "Getting Started" page of the "Online Gaming (UW 1020)" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Online Gaming (UW 1020)  

Last Updated: Jun 18, 2013 URL: http://libguides.gwu.edu/gaming Print Guide

Getting Started Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Tutorials

See the How Do I? section of the Gelman Library home page to learn how to do just about anything at our library.

Google Scholar



 

RefWorks

RefWorks allows you to store and file your references and citations in different folders, add research notes or other information, and format your paper, dissertation, or other research project with the click of a button.

Refworks!

For help, email the RefWorks Support Team at Gelman Library at refworks@gelman.gwu.edu.

 

General Databases

The following multidisciplinary databases are good places to start your research.

  • Academic Search Complete
    This academic multi-disciplinary database provides than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. In addition , it offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and a a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. Coverage spans virtually every area of academic study and offers information dating as far back as 1887.
  • ProQuest Research Library Plus
    Covers a wide range of subject matter in both popular and scholarly periodicals. Also includes Proquest's Computing, Education, Religion, Science, Social Science and Telecommunication Journal modules.

Subject Specific Databases

The following databases include articles and journals related to computer and video game studies research, analysis, criticism and other writings in the field.

  • Communication & Mass Media Complete
    Mobile version available. Covers magazines and scholarly journals in the fields of mass media and communication studies. Combines the resources formerly known as CommSearch and Mass Media Articles Index.
  • ERIC (EBSCO)
    Mobile version available.Index and abstracts, with some full-text included. The premier bibliographic database covering the literature on education. Covers both journal articles and unpublished research documents. Updates: Ongoing
  • JSTOR
  • LexisNexis Academic
  • PsycINFO 1887-Current
    Mobile version available. Contains citations and summaries of journal articles, book chapters, books, dissertations and technical reports in the field of psychology. Includes information about the psychological aspects of related disciplines such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, linguistics, business, law and more. Journal coverage, spanning from 1887 to present, includes international material.
  • Sociological Abstracts
    Covers the international literature in sociology and related social and behavioral sciences. Included are citations to journal articles and book reviews, books, book chapters, dissertations, and conference papers. Many records for articles from major journals added since 2001 also include lists of works cited.

Librarian

Profile Image
Tolonda Henderson
JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.
Contact Info
Gelman Library
(202) 994-4758
Send Email
Email address:
tolonda@gwu.edu
 
GW Libraries • 2130 H Street NW • Washington DC 20052202.994.6558refdesk@gwu.edu
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip