This is the "Getting Started" page of the "Entrepreneurship/Small Business" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
George Washington University

Entrepreneurship/Small Business   Tags: business, entrepreneurship, small_business  

Last Updated: Feb 8, 2012 URL: http://libguides.gwu.edu/entrepreneurship Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Getting Started Print Page
  Search: 
 

Databases

  • Business and Industry. Daily. 1994-
    Location: ALADIN
    Covers "leading trade magazines, newsletters, the general business press and international business dailies" from different countries and in a number of languages. For all articles there are substantive abstracts in English. The full text is available for most of the English language articles as well. This is a particularly good source for information about companies, industries, and products.
  • Factiva
    Source for global (including business) news and company information. Covers thousands of newspapers and other publications. Simultaneous users: 6.
 

Subject Headings for Books and Videos

These are some of the most relevant subject headings to use in the ALADIN catalog and Worldcat:

Consumer Data

 

 

  • Local Market Audience Analyst
    Local Market Audience Analyst provides sophisticated demographic, segmentation, and targeting data for media planners and consumer marketers. IMPORTANT NOTE: This database requires Internet Explorer.
  • Choices III: New Simmons Study of Media and Markets Semi-Annual
    Location: COMPUTER NEAR THE REFERENCE DESK
    Provides demographic, geographic, and psychographic data on consumer buying behavior, largely as it relates to brands and media. It can be a bit tricky to get used to, but there is documentation at the Reference Desk which explains how to use it. There are also instructions at http://www.libs.uga.edu/ref/simmons/index.html.

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Shmuel Ben-Gad
JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip