This is the "Start Here" page of the "Election Research (U.S.)" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Election Research (U.S.)   Tags: election, elections, electoral_college, government  

This guide lists sources of data on U.S. elections available through the Gelman Library System or on the World Wide Web.
Last Updated: Oct 21, 2013 URL: http://libguides.gwu.edu/elections Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Start Here Print Page
  Search: 
 

Best Places to Start


  • Almanac of American Politics
    Election results from the state to national level. Arranged alphabetically by state.
  • CQ Vital Statistics on American Politics Online
    Covers a wide range of topics in American politics, such as elections, Congress, the presidency, the judiciary, the media, campaign finances, policy, and a variety of issues related to state and local government. Includes rankings of public officials' reputations, content analyses of media coverage, and public opinion data about policy issues. Sources of material include reference volumes, government publications, political science journals, monographs, and press releases.
  • CQ Electronic Library
    Contains the following resources: Voting and Elections Collection, with data and analyses of elections and election returns, voter demographics, political parties, campaign finance and the role of the media; CQ Researcher Online, with balanced analysis of major issues of political import. A good source of bibliographies on current topics; and CQ Historic Documents.
  • American National Election Studies (ANES)
    Ongoing studies of the American electorate. Provides data and statistics on voting, public opinion, and political participation in the U.S. from 1948 to the present.
  • Voting and Registration Statistics
    Information on voting and registration with various demographic and socioeconomic characteristics. Includes historical data.

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Ian Hardy
Contact Info
(202) 994-6049
ihardy@gwu.edu
Send Email
 
GW Libraries • 2130 H Street NW • Washington DC 20052202.994.6558refdesk@gwu.edu
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip