This is the "Home" page of the "Educational Administration" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
George Washington University
Admin Sign In 

Educational Administration  Tags: educational_administration educational_leadership higher_education education_policy  

A guide for GSEHD graduate students in K-12 and Higher Education administration & policy studies programs.
Last update: Dec 16th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.gwu.edu/edleadership  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Home             Print Page
  

Google Scholar


(search results open in a new window)

Background info.

Need an overview or bibliography on a topic?

Start with a subject-specific encyclopedia, such as:

Encyclopedia of Educational Leadership & Administration

      
     

    Best Places to Start

    Article databases in ALADIN Research Portal:

    • ERIC (via EBSCO)  
      The premier education database that covers U.S. literature on a wide variety of education topics, including higher education and educational leadership and administration.
    • PolicyFile  
      U.S. foreign and domestic policy papers and gray literature, PolicyFile is updated weekly with abstracts and links to the latest reports, papers, and documents from think tanks, research institutes, and agencies. Includes education policy research.
    • Education Abstracts (EBSCO)  
      Covers journals, books, and yearbooks on a variety of education-related research topics.
    • Business Source Premier (EBSCO)  
      The premier database for searching on management topics. Can search concurrently with ERIC and Education Abstracts (above) for educational administration topics. [Select Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journals.]
    • ProQuest ABI/Inform  
      ProQuest's business & management database. Includes articles on management techniques and theory, as well as human resources. [Select "Scholarly journals" to obtain articles from peer-reviewed journals.]
     

    Education Librarian @ VCL

    Profile ImageLisa Allen


    Online Chat / Networks:

    Contact Info:
    703-726-3778
    Send Email

    Subjects:
    Education, Counseling, Psychology

     
    Description

      Loading content... please wait