Major Journals
These are just a few of the core journals that are highly ranked in the management field:
- Academy of Management Review
- Administrative Science Quarterly
- Human Relations
- Journal of Applied Psychology
- The Leadership Quarterly
- Management Learning
- Organization Science
- Organization Studies
- Organizational Behavior & Human Decision Processes
Table of Contents
Databases
- ProQuest/ABI Inform * This database includes a wide range of business and management literature
- Business Source Premier (via EBSCO) * The premier database for searching on business and management topics
* Includes Harvard Business Review from 1922 to present - Emerald Library * Alternative publisher that focuses on niche management disciplines including strategy, change management, and international marketing
* Full-text scholarly articles from over 130 international management journals - ERIC
* The premier bibliographic database covering the U.S. literature on education, including adult learning
* If using CSA version, ERIC can be searched concurrently with sociology database, Sociological Abstracts (select Specific Databases) - Education Abstracts (via EBSCO) * Covers journals and books on HOL topics such as adult learning
- Web of Science Social Sciences Citation Index (SSCI)
* The most comprehensive database in ALADIN, covering all social science disciplines
* Great for interdisciplinary research
* Includes search feature for finding newer works that cite an older work ("Cited Ref Search")
* Ideal for discovering seminal articles or books and for finding related works - JSTOR * Full-text electronic archive of older scholarly journal content in multiple disciplines (issues published in the last 3-5 years are excluded)
- PsycINFO (via EBSCO) * The premier psychology database, from the APA
- Sociological Abstracts (via CSA) * Covers international literature in sociology and related social sciences
* Great resource for literature searches on organizational culture, organizational change, and related topics - Dissertations & Theses Online (formerly Dissertation Abstracts) * Includes citations, abstracts and full-text, when available, of dissertations from students in North American and European schools
Education Librarian @ VCL |
Lisa AllenOnline Chat / Networks:
Contact Info:
703-726-3778
Send Email
Subjects:
Education, Counseling, Psychology
![]() | ![]() | ![]() | ![]() |
Contact Info:
703-726-3778
Send Email
Subjects:
Education, Counseling, Psychology
EZProxy Bookmarklet
Description
Loading content... please wait










Loading content... please wait