RefWorks
For help email the RefWorks Support Team at Gelman Library at
refworks@gelman.gwu.edu
RefWorks allows you to store and file your references and citations in different
folders, add research notes or other information, and format your
paper, dissertation, or other research project with the click of a
button.
Music and Performance Journal Databases
A complete list of databases useful to music research can also be found in the ALADIN Research Portal under the Music Subheading.
- Music Index
International coverage of articles in journals on classical and popular music, including book reviews, record reviews, first performances, and obituaries. - RILM Abstracts of Music Literature
http://www.aladin.wrlc.org/Z-WEB/Aladin?req=db&key=EBSCORILM - International Bibliography of Theater and Dance with Full Text
Initiated by the American Society for Theatre Research and, since 1984, created by the Theatre Research Data Center (TRDC) at Brooklyn College, this database comprises a fully indexed, cross-referenced and annotated databank of over 60,000 journal article
Journal Databases for Secondary Research
The following are suggested databases where you might find supporting documents:
- America: History & Life Covers articles in scholarly journals and books on the history of the United States and Canada.
- Historical Abstracts Covers the history of the world (excluding the United States and Canada) from 1450 to the present.
- MLA International Bibliography Covers literature, language and linguistics, folklore, literary theory & criticism, dramatic arts, as well as the history, theory and practice of teaching language and literature.
- PsycInfo Covers journal articles, books, and book chapters in psychology and related disciplines.
- Sociological Abstracts
Librarian |
Tina PlottelOnline Chat / Networks:
Contact Info:
Gelman Library
Reference Office
202/994-2294
Send Email
Subjects:
Government Information, UW 20
![]() | ![]() |
Contact Info:
Gelman Library
Reference Office
202/994-2294
Send Email
Subjects:
Government Information, UW 20
Description
Loading content... please wait








Loading content... please wait