Last Updated: Sep 12, 2011
URL: http://libguides.gwu.edu/biography
Print Guide
- American National Biography Online
Offers full-text biographical articles for more than 18,300 men and women from all eras and walks of life whose lives have shaped the United States.
- Biography and Genealogy Master Index
Citations to biographical entries in over 3000 volumes and editions of current and retrospective reference books and volumes of literary criticism, covering both contemporary and historical figures.
- Gale Biography In Context
Gale Biography in Context (formerly Gale Biography Resource Center) is a comprehensive database of biographical information on over 380,000 people from throughout history, around the world, and across all disciplines and subject areas.
- Oxford Dictionary of National Biography
The Oxford Dictionary of National Biography (DNB) is an illustrated collection of more than 57,000 specially written biographies of the men and women from around the world who shaped all aspects of Britain's past. The Oxford DNB was published in print and online in 2004. It is extended with three annual updates (each January, May and October), adding new biographies from the Romans to the 21st century
- Asahi Shimbun Onrain Kiji Detabesu
Kikuzo II Visual (朝日新聞オンライン記事データべース) is one of the largest newspaper article databases in Japan, with over eight million articles from over 130 years of the Asahi Shimbun newspaper. The database also includes Who's Who and Historical Photo Archives.
JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.