- Congressional Research Reports
Provides access to research reports on a wide variety of public policy issues prepared by the Congressional Research Service for members of Congress.
- CQ Electronic Library
Contains the following resources: Voting and Elections Collection, with data and analyses of elections and election returns, voter demographics, political parties, campaign finance and the role of the media; CQ Researcher Online, with balanced analysis of major issues of political import. A good source of bibliographies on current topics; and CQ Historic Documents.
- CQ Historic Documents
Presently contains 32 annual volumes of primary sources, each volume with approximately 100 documents covering the most significant events of the year. Documents range from presidential speeches, international agreements, and Supreme Court decisions, to U.S. governmental reports, scientific findings, and cultural discussions.
- CQ Moneyline
Formerly PoliticalMoneyLine, CQ MoneyLine contains data from the past 25 years on money in politics. Users can: * Track contributions from PACs, individual donors and politicians to elected officials, candidates and party committees. * Find out which industry sectors raise and distribute the most, and where the dollars are going. * Follow the flow of soft money through 527 groups. * Retrieve information on thousands of lobbyists, indexed by client and issue. Simultaneous Users: 30
- CQ Political Reference Suite
Provides information on historical and current issues in American politics and government, including: Political Handbook of the World; Washington Information Directory; Guides to Congress, the U.S. Supreme Court, the Presidency, U.S. Elections and Political Campaigns; Historic Documents (1973-2007); Vital Statistics on American Politics; and Supreme Court Yearbook.
- CQ Researcher
CQ Researcher Online features original, comprehensive reporting and balanced analysis on issues of major issues of political import. CQ Researcher is a particularly good source of bibliographies on current topics.
- CQ Vital Statistics on American Politics Online
Covers a wide range of topics in American politics, such as elections, Congress, the presidency, the judiciary, the media, campaign finances, policy, and a variety of issues related to state and local government. Includes rankings of public officials' reputations, content analyses of media coverage, and public opinion data about policy issues. Sources of material include reference volumes, government publications, political science journals, monographs, and press releases.
- CQ Voting and Elections
CQ Voting and Elections Collection integrates data, analyses, concise explanations, and historical material to provide research material on the American voter, major and minor political parties, campaigns and elections, and historical and modern races for Congress, the presidency, and governorships.
- CQ.com on Congress
Provides extensive coverage of the activities of both Houses of Congress, including Committees. Includes daily articles and reports analyzing Congressional activity, as well as member profiles, the text of bills, schedules and agendas, committee reports and testimony, and more. Simultaneous users: 30 (across all CQ.com products)
- Factiva
Source for global news, and business, financial, and company information, providing access to thousands of newspapers and other publications. Stock quotes are also available. Simultaneous users: 6
- FBIS: Foreign Broadcast Information Service Daily Reports (1974-1996)
The Foreign Broadcast Information Service (FBIS) was a United States government operation which translated the text of daily broadcasts, government statements, and select news stories from non-English sources. Succeeded by World News Connection after 1996; scope of coverage may be significantly different.
- GPO Access
- Homeland Security Digital Library (HSDL)
The Homeland Digital Security Library compiles documents relevant to homeland security policy and related national strategy. Information in the HDSL comes from federal, state and local agencies, research institutions, universities, and think tanks. Includes documents created since 2002, plus some earlier documents relevant to current initiatives. Sponsored by the Department of Homeland Security Office of Grants & Training and the Naval Postgraduate School Center for Homeland Defense & Security.
- ICPSR: Inter-university Consortium for Political and Social Research
This resource includes both publicly available and non-publicly available datasets on public policy and social science research. Users must create an account and log in to access data.
- International Political Science Abstracts
Mobile version available.Current indexing and abstracting of the world?s leading journals in political science. Simultaneous users: 8
- iPoll (Roper Center)
Archive of US nationwide public opinion data including downloadable datasets. Users must create an account and log in to download raw data.
- LexisNexis Academic
Access to major newspapers from around the world, as well as: industry and market news; company financial information; general medical topics; accounting, auditing, and tax information; legal news, law reviews, and case law; and the U.S. and state codes.
- Military & Government Collection
Mobile version available. Providing current news pertaining to all branches of the military, this database covers about 400 titles, with the full text of nearly 300 journals and periodicals and 245 pamphlets. Includes CountryWatch's Country Review.
- National Journal Central
A collection of resources on US politics and policy, including The National Journal, The Hotline, The National Journal Daily (formerly CongressDaily), The Almanac of American Politics, Daybook and more.
- NBER Working Papers
Provides citations and summaries of all working papers from the National Bureau of Economic Research, a private research organization dedicated to promoting a greater understanding of how the economy works.
- PAIS International
Covers journal articles, books, conference proceedings, and other literature on the full range of political, social, and public policy issues. Also included is information about websites, publications and organizations.
- PolicyFile
Public policy research and analysis from think tanks, university research programs, research organizations, and publishers.
- ProQuest Congressional
(Formerly LexisNexis Congressional.) A comprehensive source of Congressional information including bills, hearings, testimonies, and legislative histories.
- ProQuest Research Library Plus
Covers a wide range of subject matter in both popular and scholarly periodicals. Also includes Proquest's Computing, Education, Religion, Science, Social Science and Telecommunication Journal modules.
- Public Administration Abstracts
Mobile version available. Includes citations and abstracts on subjects such as: Administration and Economy, Administration and Politics, Administrative Structures and Organization, International Relations, Organizations, and Policy, Public and Social Services, Taxation, Budgeting, and Finance, Theory and Method. Indexes important sources in the discipline, such as Journal of Public Economics and Public Administration Review.
- World News Connection
World News Connection is a daily compendium of transcripts of overseas media translated into English. Succeeds the Foreign Broadcast Information Service (FBIS) and Joint Publications Research Service (JPRS) Reports which ceased in 1996; scope of coverage may be significantly different. Simultaneous users: 5
- Worldwide Political Science Abstracts
Provides citations to the international periodical literature in political science and its complementary fields.