- Academic Search Complete
This academic multi-disciplinary database provides than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. In addition , it offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and a a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. Coverage spans virtually every area of academic study and offers information dating as far back as 1887.
- Counseling and Therapy in Video, Volume 1
With content filmed from 1985 to 2010, this database provides a firsthand look at the realities of working with clients and the challenges associated with putting theoretical concepts into practice. Volume I features 400 hours of training video.
- Dissertations and Theses Online
Contains information about doctoral dissertations and master's theses from over 1,000 North American and European universities. Includes citations ranging from the first U.S. dissertation, accepted in 1861, to ones accepted as recently as last semester. Of over 1.5 million titles listed, Proquest offers over a million in full text. For these titles, the citation includes the Proquest order number.
- DSM Library (Diagnostic and Statistical Manual Library)
Search and browse the new DSM-5 (2013), the standard diagnostic tools used by mental health professionals worldwide for research, diagnosis and treatment of mental disorders. Also includes the Handbook of Differential Diagnosis and Clinical Cases.
ERIC - the Education Resources Information Center - is an online digital library of education research and information. ERIC is sponsored by the Institute of Education Sciences (IES) of the U.S. Department of Education. ERIC provides ready access to education literature to support the use of educational research and information to improve practice in learning, teaching, educational decision-making, and research.
Back issues of core scholarly journals in subjects including African-American studies, anthropology, Asian studies, classics, ecology, economics, education, finance, history, literature, mathematics, philosophy, political science, population studies, sociology, and statistics. Includes free Early-Journal Content, journals published before 1923 in the U.S. and before 1870 outside of the U.S.
- Mental Measurements Yearbook with Tests in Print
Mobile version available
. Now part of the combined Mental Measurements Yearbook and Tests in Print database. Produced by the Buros Institute at the University of Nebraska, it provides a comprehensive guide to over 2,000 contemporary testing instruments. Contains information for evaluating test products within such diverse areas as psychology, education, business, and leadership. Simultaneous users: 4
- PILOTS (Published International Literature on Traumatic Stress)
The PILOTS (Published International Literature on Traumatic Stress) bibliographic database is sponsored by the U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs and produced at the National Center for Post-Traumatic Stress Disorder in White River Junction, VT. Its goal is to include citations to all literature, both current and retrospective, on post-traumatic stress disorder (PTSD) and other mental-health sequelae of traumatic events, without disciplinary, linguistic, or geographical limitations.
- ProQuest Research Library Plus
Covers a wide range of subject matter in both popular and scholarly periodicals. Also includes Proquest's Computing, Education, Religion, Science, Social Science and Telecommunication Journal modules.
- Science Citation Index Expanded
Part of the Web of Science covers scholarly literature across the sciences, with citations culled from a vast array of journals. Also allows cited reference searching (i.e., searching for articles that have cited a given author or work).
- Social Sciences Citation Index
Part of the Web of Science covers scholarly literature across the social sciences, with citations culled from a vast array of journals. Also allows cited reference searching (i.e., searching for articles that have cited a given author or work). Simultaneous users: 5
- Social Services Abstracts
Provides bibliographic coverage of current research focused on social work, human services, and related areas, including social welfare, social policy, and community development. The database abstracts and indexes over 1,304 serials publications and includes abstracts of journal articles and dissertations, and citations to book reviews.
- Sociological Abstracts
Covers the international literature in sociology and related social and behavioral sciences. Included are citations to journal articles and book reviews, books, book chapters, dissertations, and conference papers. Many records for articles from major journals added since 2001 also include lists of works cited.