Last Updated: Sep 12, 2011
URL: http://libguides.gwu.edu/forensicdatabases
Print Guide
- Biological Abstracts 1969-present
Mobile version available. Covers scholarly journals in the life sciences, from both the U.S. and abroad. Simultaneous users: 10
- Fieser and Fiesers Reagents for Organic Synthesis
This resource features an A to Z listing of all reagents cited in synthetic literature with concise descriptions and illustrations of chemical reactions. All information about a particular reagent is collected in one single article. Entries abstract the most important information on commonly used and new reagents, including preparation, uses, sources of supply, critical comments, references and more.
- FORENSICnetBASE
Access to all CRC Press forensic sciences books. Print editions may be available. Check the ALADIN catalog for availability and call numbers.
- Kirk Othmer Encyclopedia of Chemical Technology
This resource presents articles on chemical substances?including their properties, manufacturing, and uses, industrial processes and unit operations in chemical engineering, and fundamentals and scientific subjects related to the field. Environmental and health issues concerning chemical technology are also addressed.
- MEDLINE (Ebsco)
Mobile version available. Produced by the U.S. National Library of Medicine. The premier source for journal literature worldwide in all fields of biomedicine. Contains citations from Index Medicus, Index to Dental Literature, and International Nursing, as well as other sources of coverage in the areas of allied health, the biological and physical sciences, the humanities, and information science, as they relate to medicine and health care.
- MEDLINE (Ovid)
Produced by the U.S. National Library of Medicine. The premier source for journal literature worldwide in all fields of biomedicine. Contains citations from Index Medicus, Index to Dental Literature, and International Nursing, as well as other sources of coverage in the areas of allied health, the biological and physical sciences, the humanities, and information science, as they relate to medicine and health care. Over 4,600 journals are indexed.
- Merck Index
A structure-searchable encyclopedia of chemicals, drugs and biologicals.
- National Criminal Justice Reference Service Abstracts Database (NCJRS)
Covers reports, articles, and audiovisual products from the United States and around the world. These resources include statistics, research findings, program descriptions, congressional hearing transcripts, and training materials.
- PsycINFO 1887-Current
Mobile version available. Contains citations and summaries of journal articles, book chapters, books, dissertations and technical reports in the field of psychology. Includes information about the psychological aspects of related disciplines such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, linguistics, business, law and more. Journal coverage, spanning from 1887 to present, includes international material.
- Royal Society of Chemistry Online Journals
Access to journals published by the Royal Society of Chemistry
- Science Citation Index Expanded
Part of the Web of Science covers scholarly literature across the sciences, with citations culled from a vast array of journals. Also allows cited reference searching (i.e., searching for articles that have cited a given author or work).
- SciFinder Scholar
Provides access to the following databases: Chemical Abstracts--Chemical literature (journals, patents, books, etc.; 1907 ? present); Registry File--Chemical compound information (structure, molecular weight, spectral information, etc.); Medline--Medical literature (journals, books, conferences, etc.; 1958 - present); CASREACT--Information on chemical reactions (1985 - present); CHEMCATS--Chemical sources (i.e., supplier information); CHEMLIST--Regulatory information (1979 ? present).
JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.