Search Google Scholar
(search results open in a new window)
RefWorks
For help email the RefWorks Support Team at Gelman Library at
refworks@gelman.gwu.edu
RefWorks allows you to store and file your references and citations in different
folders, add research notes or other information, and format your
paper, dissertation, or other research project with the click of a
button.
Databases
The following databases are useful for finding journal articles dealing with topics in the Speech and Hearing discipline. More are listed in the ALADIN Research Portal under the Speech and Hearing heading.
- Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts
All aspects of the study of language including phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax and semantics. - Medline
Index to more than three thousand medical journals. Suggested search terms: "speech therapy," "speech disorders," "speech-language pathology," "language disorders," "speech," "hearing disorders," "deafness," or "audiology." - PsycINFO
Access to worldwide professional and academic literature in psychology and psychiatry, including journals, dissertations, and book chapters. - CINAHL
Journals for nursing and allied health disciplines. - ERIC (Education)
Articles from education journals and other publications including research documents, technical reports, classroom guides, and curricular materials. - Sociological Abstracts
Suggested "descriptors": language disorders, deaf. Click on the blue 'FindIt' button in the citation to get the full text online, if available. - Communication and Mass Media Complete
Older Journals
Cumulative Indexes of the Journals of the American Speech and Hearing Association. 1936-1961
Location: REF RC 423 .W4
Index to Speech, Language and Hearing Journal Titles, 1954-1978.
Location: REF RC 423 .I54
Annual Abstracts of Speech, Voice, Language, and Hearing. 1979
Location: REF RC423.A1 A56
DSH Abstracts. 1960-1985. Published by Deafness, Speech and Hearing Publications.
Location: REF RF 1 .D45
Subject Guide |
Debbie Bezanson![]() | ![]() |
Contact Info:
Gelman Library
George Washington University
2130 H Street, NW
Washington, DC 20052
202-994-1357
Send Email
Subjects:
Distance Education Librarian
Description
Loading content... please wait








Loading content... please wait