Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
George Washington University
Admin Sign In 

Public Administration  Tags: public_administration government local_government budget civil_service public_finance government_spending  

This guide is intended to assist those doing research in the field of public administration.
Last update: Jul 16th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.gwu.edu/pubadmin  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Find Articles             Print Page
  
 

Public Administration Abstracts

Search Public Administration Abstracts and Military & Government Collection

 

Search EJTF

e-Journal Title Finder

Search for online journals, newspapers, and magazines available through ALADIN.

 

Search by:

title title keyword(s):

 


 

Databases

 

  • Public Administration Abstracts 1974-present  
    This covers public administration and other related journals. It has subject and author indices
  • Military & Government Collection  
    Covers periodicals and pamphlets.
  • ABI Inform 1970-present  
    This indexes and provides abstracts to articles in about 1,000 economics, management (including public administration), and information technology periodicals. The full text is also available for many of the articles
  • Business Source Premier  
    Similar to ABI Inform (see above). To limit to scholarly articles, click the Scholarly (Peer-Reviewed) Journals box.
  • Emerald Library 1967 -  
    Location: ALADIN
    This includes professional and academic management journals with some full text back to 1989. Good subject headings (called keywords in this data base) to use are public sector and government.
  • ABC Pol Sci. 1969-1998  
    Location: REF Z 7161 .A214
    This indexes and abstracts scholarly political science journals. It can also be searched electronically (see Worldwide Political Science Abstracts below)
  • ABC Pol Sci. 1969-1998  
    Location: REF Z 7161 .A214
    This indexes and abstracts scholarly political science journals. It can also be searched electronically (see Worldwide Political Science Abstracts below)
  • Bibliography on Federal Accounting, Auditing, Budgeting, and Reporting 1900-1970 Annotated  
    Location: HJ 9733 .F43
  • International Political Science Abstracts. 1989-present  
    Covers "the world's leading journals in political science." Produced by the International Political Science Association
  • PAIS International 1915-present  
    This indexes and provides brief abstracts of articles, books, and U.S. government documents that deal with a wide range of public policy issues.
  • Worldwide Political Science Abstracts 1975-present  
    Provides international coverage of periodical literature "in political science and its complementary fields, including...public administration..." Includes ABC Pol Sci from 1975 but is not limited to it.
 

RefWorks

Refworks!

For help email the RefWorks Support Team at Gelman Library at
refworks@gelman.gwu.edu


RefWorks allows you to store and file your references and citations in different folders, add research notes or other information, and format your paper, dissertation, or other research project with the click of a button.

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait