Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
George Washington University

Education  Tags: education teacher_resources  

Resources for educators, pre-service teachers, and researchers getting started in the field.
Last update: Aug 22nd, 2009 URL: http://libguides.gwu.edu/education  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Find Articles             Print Page
  

Google Scholar


(search results open in a new window)
 

Databases

To access the complete list of databases related to education and available through ALADIN, go to the ALADIN Home Page and select "Databases by Subject". ALADIN databases are available for use only by current GW students, staff, and faculty. If you are using this page from off-campus, you will be prompted to enter your GWid number before you can access the database.

  • Education Abstracts 1983-present  
    Provides indexing and abstracting of articles from education journals and yearbooks. Topics include a wide range of contemporary education issues.
  • ProQuest Research Library Plus  
    Provides indexing, abstracting and some full text of articles from 760 academic journals and other periodicals related to education.
  • Dissertation & Theses Online  
    Provides indexing (1861-present), abstracting (1980-1999), and full text (1999-present) of doctoral dissertations and master's theses.
  • Lexis/Nexis Academic Universe  
    Provides full text access to legal news, including the texts of federal and state educational laws.
  • PolicyFile  
    Provides full text access to the archival volumes of 50 educational journals.
  • Mental Measurements  
    Provides descriptions and critical reviews of commercially-available educational, personality, aptitude, neuropsychological, achievement and intelligence tests. Each entry includes classification, authorship and publication information, price, time requirements, score descriptions, levels, and intended populations.
  • PsycInfo  
    Provides descriptions and critical reviews of commercially-available educational, personality, aptitude, neuropsychological, achievement and intelligence tests. Each entry includes classification, authorship and publication information, price, time requirements, score descriptions, levels, and intended populations.
 
 

Search EJTF

e-Journal Title Finder

Search for online journals, newspapers, and magazines available through ALADIN.

 

Search by:

title title keyword(s):

 


 
Description

  Loading content... please wait