This is the "Getting Started" page of the "Psychology" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Psychology   Tags: neuroscience, psychiatry, psychology, therapy  

Last Updated: Apr 22, 2013 URL: http://libguides.gwu.edu/psyc Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Getting Started Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Reference Universe

Use Reference Universe to search the content of hundreds of full-text reference publications at one time.

Enter your search terms:

PsychiatryOnline

Full-text access to the Diagnostic & Statistical Manual, as well as textbooks, journals, and other materials.

 

Background Information

Gale Encyclopedia of Psychology
Brief explanations of major terms and concepts in the field of Psychology.

The following print encyclopedias can also be found in the Reference section of Gelman Library on the first floor:

APA Dictionary of Psychology
REF BF 31 .A63 2007

The Blackwell Encyclopedia of Social Psychology
REF HM 251 .B476 1995

Comprehensive Clinical Psychology
REF RC 467 .C597 1998

DSM-IV (Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders, 4th Edition)
REF RC 455.2 .C4 D536 2000 (Text Revision)

Encyclopedia of Human Emotions
REF BF 531 .E55 1999

Encyclopedia of Mental Health
REF RA 790 .E53 1998

Encyclopedia of Psychology
REF BF 31 .E52 2000

Handbook of Psychology
REF BF 121 .H1955 2003

Magill's Encyclopedia of Social Science: Psychology
REF BF 31 .M33 2003

MIT Encyclopedia of Cognitive Sciences
REF BF 311 .M556 1999

Treatments of Psychiatric Disorders
REF RC 480 .T7866 1995

About Me

Profile Image
Dolsy Smith
Contact Info
Gelman Library, Rm 551
The George Washington University
(202) 689-5284
dsmith@gwu.edu

Available for individual consultation on a walk-in basis or by appointment.
Send Email
 
GW Libraries • 2130 H Street NW • Washington DC 20052202.994.6558refdesk@gwu.edu
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip