Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
George Washington University

Geography  Tags: geography history climatology urban_planning  

This guide is intended to assist those doing research in the area of Geography.
Last update: Jul 07th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.gwu.edu/geography  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Find Articles             Print Page
  
 

Find the full text

To open the full text, look for the grey FindIt button in the citation:

__________________________

For a video on how to find the full text of a journal article, click on   on this page.

 

RefWorks

Refworks!

For help email the RefWorks Support Team at Gelman Library at
refworks@gelman.gwu.edu


RefWorks allows you to store and file your references and citations in different folders, add research notes or other information, and format your paper, dissertation, or other research project with the click of a button.

 

Use these databases to find journal articles on topics in geography.

  • GEOBASE  
    An index to worldwide literature on geography, geology, and ecology. The database covers journals, books, monographs, conference proceedings, and reports. A search will return only citations and abstracts; links to possible full-text coverage in other databases are provided. Covers 1980 tp present.
  • Academic Search Premier  
    An academic, multi-disciplinary database that provides full text for nearly 4,600 scholarly publications. Coverage spans virtually every area of academic study, including geography. Covers 1975 - present (dates vary).
  • LexisNexis Environmental Universe  
    Includes articles in journals (Environment Abstracts component) and from wire services, commentary, codes and regulations, case law and agency actions, and data on waste and hazardous materials. Gives mostly full-text. Date coverage varies.
  • GeoRef  
    Index to geology and earth science literature worldwide. A search will return citations and abstracts only. Includes journal articles, books, maps, conference papers, reports, and theses. Covers 1785 to present for N. America (1933 to present for international).
  • Sociological Abstracts  
    Use this index to find citations for journal articles exploring the sociological aspects of geography and related topics. Covers 1963 to present.
  • Web of Science  
    Index to approximately 8,500 of the most prestigious, high impact research journals in the world. A search returns citations and abstracts with links to possible full-text. Covers 1999 to present.
 
 

Search EJTF

e-Journal Title Finder

Search for online journals, newspapers, and magazines available through ALADIN.

 

Search by:

title title keyword(s):

 


 
Description

  Loading content... please wait