Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
George Washington University
Admin Sign In 

ABD Research  Tags: abd dissertation_research doctoral_students education doctoral_student_support  

This guide is to help GSEHD students as they navigate their dissertation research.
Last update: Jul 08th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.gwu.edu/ABD  Print Guide  RSS Updates

ETD @ GW             Print Page
  
 

GSEHD Guidelines

These guidelines have been prepared to help students in the Graduate School of Education properly format their dissertations.

Questions? Contact Nancy Gilmore in the Office of Doctoral Student Services.

 
 

Electronic Thesis & Dissertation (ETD)

ETD Submission:  http://www.gwu.edu/~etds/

Students can now publish their theses/dissertations in electronic format. Electronic theses/dissertations can include content that was not easily integrated into paper-based documents, such as high-resolution graphics, charts, pictures, and photographs. Also, theses/dissertations can be made available to faculty, potential employers, and interested readers worldwide instantaneously through the Internet.

GWU ETD Administrator:  http://dissertations.umi.com/gwu/

The ETD Administrator lets graduate authors submit their completed dissertation or thesis to UMI Dissertation Publishing for publishing. There are several steps in the submission process, which the ETD Administrator will walk you through. Your submission will be reviewed by the Graduate School for approval, before it is submitted to UMI Dissertation Publishing.

ProQuest Dissertations and Theses
(Formerly Dissertation Abstracts)

This ALADIN database includes citations, abstracts and full-text, when available, of dissertations from students in North American and European schools.

Once you click into the ProQuest dissertation database from ALADIN, you have the option to just search GW dissertations. Just click on "Databases selected" at the top of the ProQuest search screen, and scroll down to Dissertations & Theses. You can then select Dissertations & Theses @ George Washington University (deselect the main dissertations database first). Once you've switched to that database, your search results will only include dissertations completed by GW students.

 

Education Librarian @ VCL

Profile ImageLisa Allen


Online Chat / Networks:

Contact Info:
703-726-3778
Send Email

Subjects:
Education, Counseling, Psychology

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait