Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
George Washington University

Marketing  Tags: marketing advertising market_survey consumer_behavior consumer_data  

A number of other Gelman Library research guides may also be helpful: Company Information, Industry Information, Business Indexes and Abstracts, U.S. Economic Data, International Marketing, and Public Opinion.
Last update: Nov 02nd, 2009 URL: http://libguides.gwu.edu/marketing  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Find Consumer Data             Print Page
  

Consumer Data

  • Local Market Audience Analyst.  
    Location: ALADIN
    Provides analysis of geographical areas demographically and also as regards lifestyle interests (e.g. bowling foreign travel). It also provides national information on lifestyle segments (e.g. what sorts of activities people like to do needlework and what else they like to do) and on demographic segments. It is the successor to, and an expansion upon, Lifestyle Market Analyst (below).
  • Lifestyle Market Analyst Annual. 1989-1990, 1992-1999, 2001-2008.  
    Location: HF.5415.3.L5
    Provides analysis of geographical areas demographically and also as regards lifestyle interests (e.g. bowling foreign travel). It also provides national information on lifestyle segments (e.g. what sorts of activities people like to do needlework and what else they like to do) and on demographic segments.
  • Choices III: New Simmons Study of Media and Markets Semi-Annual  
    Location: COMPUTER NEAR THE REFERENCE DESK
    Provides demographic, geographic, and psychographic data on consumer buying behavior, largely as it relates to brands and media. It can be a bit tricky to get used to, but there is documentation at the Reference Desk which explains how to use it. There are also instructions at http://www.libs.uga.edu/ref/simmons/index.html.
  • Global Market Information Database  
    Location: ALADIN
    Provides detailed marketing, social, and economic statistics. Also available, by clicking o the consukmers tag, are consumer lifestyle reports that discuss, "how and why lifestyles differ from country to country including analysis of household profiles, income, education, eating and drinking habits, shopping habits, leisure and tourism." Access is restricted to George Washington University students, faculty, and staff. Walk-in use by others is not permitted.
 
Description

  Loading content... please wait