Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
George Washington University

Marketing  Tags: marketing advertising market_survey consumer_behavior consumer_data  

A number of other Gelman Library research guides may also be helpful: Company Information, Industry Information, Business Indexes and Abstracts, U.S. Economic Data, International Marketing, and Public Opinion.
Last update: Nov 02nd, 2009 URL: http://libguides.gwu.edu/marketing  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Find Advertising Information             Print Page
  

Audience Information

  • MRI+  
    This provides audience information about a host of publications.
 

Encyclopedia

Advertising Age Encyclopedia of Advertising
Location: REF HF 5803 .A38 2003
This covers histories of advertisers, brands, markets, and agencies; biographies; and theory, methods, and practices of advertising.

 

Directories

Standard Directory of Advertising Agencies
Location: REF HF 5805 .S72. Latest edition only retained.

Standard Directory of Advertisers
Location: REF HF 5805. S7. Latest edition only retained.
This indicates in what media a company advertises and also, when possible, its advertising expenditures.

Standard Directory of International Advertisers and Agencies
Location: REF HF 5804 .S73 . Latest edition only retained.
It is a companion volume to the two immediately preceding items giving information on non-U.S. Advertisers and Agencies.

 
 

Advertising Rates

Thumbnail Media Planner: Media Costs and Data Annual Library retains latest two years
Location: REF HF 5415.3 .T48 (Next latest on Reserve)

Standard Rate and Data Service Directories
Location: Ref HF 5905 .S745
These directories typically give such data as advertising rates, circulation, and specifications. Only latest editions are retained.

SRDS Business Publication Advertising Source
Location: REF HF 5905.S792

SRDS Circulation
Location: REF HF 5905.S75
Provides detailed newspaper circulation information.

SRDS Consumer Magazine Advertising Source
Location: REF HF 5905.S725

SRDS Interactive Advertising Source
Location: REF HF 5805.S68

SRDS Newspaper Advertising Source
Location: REF HF 5905.S73

SRDS Out-of-Home Advertising Source
Location: REF HF 5813 .U6088

SRDS Print Media Production Source
Location: REF HF 5905.P7

SRDS Radio Advertising Source
Location: REF HF 5905.S74
This does not include advertising rates.

SRDS TV & Cable Source
Location: REF HF 5905 .S745
This does not include advertising rates.

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait