Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
George Washington University

Marketing  Tags: marketing advertising market_survey consumer_behavior consumer_data  

A number of other Gelman Library research guides may also be helpful: Company Information, Industry Information, Business Indexes and Abstracts, U.S. Economic Data, International Marketing, and Public Opinion.
Last update: Nov 02nd, 2009 URL: http://libguides.gwu.edu/marketing  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Getting Started             Print Page
  
 

Subject Headings

These are some relevant subject headings to use in the ALADIN Catalog and in Worldcat:

  • Marketing
  • Communication in Marketing
  • Direct Marketing
  • Industrial Marketing
  • Market Segmentation
  • New Products
  • Physical Distribution of Goods
  • Pricing
  • Product Life Cycle
  • Professions Marketing
  • Social Marketing
  • Service Industries Marketing
  • Green Marketing
  • Internet Marketing
  • Target Marketing
  • Brand Name Products Marketing
  • Consumer Behavior
  • Advertising
  • Broadcast Advertising
  • Color in Advertising
  • Comparative Advertising
  • Humor in Advertising
  • Internet Advertising
  • Market Surveys
  • Music in Advertising
  • Packaging
  • Radio Advertising
  • Symbolism in Advertising
  • Television Advertising
 

Statistics

  • Global Market Information Database  
    Location: ALADIN
    Provides detailed marketing, social, and economic statistics. Also available, by clicking o the consukmers tag, are consumer lifestyle reports that discuss, "how and why lifestyles differ from country to country including analysis of household profiles, income, education, eating and drinking habits, shopping habits, leisure and tourism." Access is restricted to George Washington University students, faculty, and staff. Walk-in use by others is not permitted.

Databases

.

  • Business and Industry  
    Daily 1994-
    Location: ALADIN
    Covers "leading trade magazines, newsletters, the general business press and international business dailies" from different countries and in a number of languages. For all articles there are substantive abstracts in English and the full text is available as well for most of the English language articles.
 
Description

  Loading content... please wait