Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
George Washington University
Admin Sign In 

International Trade Statistics  Tags: international_trade trade statistics  

Last update: Jul 15th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.gwu.edu/trade  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Find Sources on the U.S.             Print Page
  

Sources

 

 

  • U.S. Census Bureau Foreign Trade Statistics  
  • Foreign Trade  
    Click on State of the Nation and then on Foreign Trade at the bottom.
  • Statistical Abstract of the United States Annual 1879-  
    Also available at: READY REF AND REF HA 202 (EARLIER EDITIONS IN STACKS).
    This contains a host of statistics, including some on foreign trade.
  • Historical Statistics of the United States: Earliest Times to the Present  
    Location: ALADIN and REF HA 202 .H57 2006
  • Foreign Trade of the United States Annual 1999-  
    Location: REF HF 3003.F6 (EARLIER IN STACKS)
    Provides tables of data for national, state, and metropolitan areas.
  • Industry, Trade, and the Economy: Data and Analysis  
    Contains U.S. Foreign Trade Highlights (see below), TradeStats Express (which provides national trade data and state export data), and other databases.
  • U.S. Foreign Trade Highlights Annual Up to 2004.  
    Also available at: HF 3000. U173 for 1990, 1992-1998.
    "This report is the only U.S. Department of Commerce publication that provides detailed commodity data for exports and imports that are constant over time."
  • Highlights of U.S. Export and Import Trade. Annual. 1971-1988.  
    Location: HF 105.C1332 (WRLC storage)
    This is the predecessor of U.S. Foreign Trade Highlights (above). In its earlier years it was entitled U.S. Foreign Trade: Highlights of Exports and Imports. It is stored off-campus but can be deilvered withn one working day. In addition, the law library has it on microfiche for 1982-1988. Some (but not much) of the data is on the website of the item above.
  • U.S. Trade Internet System  
    Provides data on U.S. imports and exports of textile, agricultural, fishery, and forestry products back to 1989. A site of the U.S. Department of Agriculture's Foreign Agricultural Service.
  • U.S. Merchandise Trade: Selected Highlights, FT-920 Monthly 1991-  
    Location: MICROFICHE C 3.164:920
    "Presents data on domestic and foreign exports, general imports, and imports for consumption...also includes data on...world area by country of origin and country of destination."
  • U.S. Merchandise Trade: Exports, General Imports, and Imports for Consumption, FT-925 Monthly 1990 -  
    Location: MICROFICHE C 3.164:925
    "...presents both customs and c.i.f. [cost, insurance, freight] value information for general imports and imports for consumption in terms of Standard International Trade Classification (SITC)... also shows f.a.s. [free-alongside-ship] value for SITC commodity exports.
 
Description

  Loading content... please wait