European
- Market Access Database The "Statistical database" section provides trade flows of the European Union to various non-EU countries by product.
- European Marketing Data and Statistics Annual 1981-2007 Location: HA 1107.E87
Contains a host of statistics, including some on foreign trade, for European countries.
Americas
- Hemisphere Database: Free Trade Area of the Americas Contains trade statistics and tariff information. Put out by the Inter-American Development Bank.
- SEC Central American Trade Statistics System 1994 - Provides data on the trade of Central American countries
General Data
.
- Datastream Location: Selected Stations on Ground Floor
Under Economics and Econ Views, this provides trade statistics along with other economic data. This is best for more in-depth research. - International Trade Statistics Yearbook Annual 1950-1964, 1966- Location: REF HF 91.Y4 (Earlier Editions in Stacks) Also on IIS microfiche 3080 - S15 (Third Floor)
Arranges trade by country in the first volume and by commodity in the second. A United Nations publication. - International Trade Statistics Annual 2000- Location: REF HF 1371 .I584 (Earlier Editions in Stacks)
A publication of the World Trade Organization. - International Trade Centre This site of the United Nations's International Trade Center provides import and export data by product group and country or by country and product group. Click on countries and then trade statistics aggregates.
- Direction of Trade Statistics Monthly 1970, 1972- Also available in print and IIS microfiche (3840- S1) on the third floor
Published by the International Monetary Fund, this includes country, area, and world data. The data is given in U.S. dollars and is not broken down by commodity or product. - Direction of Trade Statistics Yearbook Annual 1972/78- Location: REF HF 91.I65 (Earlier Editions in Stacks) Also on IIS microfiche 3840 - S1 (Third Floor).
An annual version of the immediately preceding source. It contains data for a number of years. - FAO Statistical Yearbook Annual 2004- Location: REF HD 1401 .F64. Also on IIS microfiche 3410-S40 and 2410-S40.2
Covers agriculture, including trade. Supersedes FAO Yearbook Trade (below). - Global Market Information Database Location: ALADIN
Provides international market intelligence for countries, consumers and industries including exports, imports, and trade balance. Please note: Access to this database is restricted to GW students, faculty and staff who will have to login. Walk-in use by others is not permitted. - FAO Yearbook Trade Annual. 1959, 1961, 1963, 1964, 1968-1983, 1985-2003 Location: HD 9000.4.F58 . Also on IIS microfiche 3410 - S7 (Third Floor)
Published by the Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations, this gives imports and exports of individual agricultural products for country, area, and the world. Units of measure are the metric ton and the U.S. dollar. The former title was FAO Trade Yearbook. Superseded by FAO Statistical Yearbook (above). - Commodity Trade Statistics 1978-1994. Location: HF 91.Y42
Each issue gives data on imports and exports of one country with the rest of the world. A United Nations Publication. - LexisNexis Statistical Location: ALADIN
Lexis/Nexis Statistical provides indexing to statistics produced by Federal agencies, states, and intergovernmental organizations. There are tables for some of the statistics. For most, only citations of the documents are given. Many of the documents are easily available online, on paper, or in microfiche.
Subject Guide |
Shmuel Ben-GadContact Info:
(202) 994-1353
Send Email
Subjects:
business, economics, engineering management and systems engineering, Judaic studies, organizational sciences, public administration
(202) 994-1353
Send Email
Subjects:
business, economics, engineering management and systems engineering, Judaic studies, organizational sciences, public administration
Description
Loading content... please wait





Loading content... please wait