Reference Universe
Use Reference Universe to search the content of hundreds of full-text reference publications at one time.
Dictionaries
Dictionary of Hospitality, Travel, and Tourism (3rd edition) by Charles Metelka
Location: G 155. A1 M443 1990
Dictionary of Hotels, Tourism, and Catering Management by P. Collins
Location: G155.A1 C534 1997
Dictionary of Travel, Tourism, and Hospitality (3rd edition) by S. Medlik
Location: REF G 155.A1 M397 2003
Glossary of Hospitality Terms by American Hotel and Motel Association
Location: TX 911.G567 1995
Travel Dictionary by Claudine Dervaes
Location: G 155. A1 D47 1998. Also in Special Collections
Casino Gaming Dictionary by George Fenich
Location: GV 1301 .F46 1996
International Dictionary of Event Management by Joe Jeff Goldblatt and Kathleen S. Nelson
Location: GT 3404 .I57 2001; also in Special Collections
Encyclopedias
- Encyclopedia of Recreation and Leisure in America Location: REF GV 53 .E53 2004
This deals with subjects historically. There are some relevant articles (e.g. "Tourism," "Backpacking and Hiking"). Each article has a bibliography. - Encyclopedia of Tourism edited by Jafar Jafari
Also available at: REF G 155 .A1 E4295 2000
There is a combined author and subject index. - International Encyclopedia of Hospitality Management Also available at: REF TX 905 .I68 2005
- VNR's Encyclopedia of Hospitality and Tourism edited by Mahmood A. Khan
Location: TX 905. V57 1993
This is divided into three parts: food service management, hotel management, and travel and tourism. There are author and subject indexes as well. - Encyclopedia of Ecotourism edited by David B. Weaver
Location: G 156.5 E26 E53 2001
There is a subject index.
Subject Guide |
Shmuel Ben-Gad(202) 994-1353
Send Email
Subjects:
business, economics, engineering management and systems engineering, Judaic studies, organizational sciences, public administration
Description
Loading content... please wait





Loading content... please wait